We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for price, bad hotel for breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Boston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel for price, bad hotel for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

the value for the hotel was great, prices less than $100 per night. Free shuttle (not always on time) to the Metro and Airport. Hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. The free breakfast was very lame though, not much variety but that was OK, the bad part was they only offered paper and plastic to eat from. paper plates, bowls and plastic utensils and cups. Never experienced that before in a hotel. At least let us eat off of real plates. The food wasn't much to be desired, pretty bland and obviously all just microwaved, except for maybe the scrambled eggs. again, great hotel to stay in for good money but the food is not worth the effort, go find a local coffee shop.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank aloiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    273
    219
    139
    108
See reviews for
366
168
64
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I went to spend the weekend with my family , and i couldn't choose a best hotel that best western in Arlington Va. great location very close to Washington DC . excellent service very friendly staff. love the breakfast and its free. my kids enjoy the pool. I m very pleased with the service and the hotel . i would highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 540ERIKAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I left my Nook in the room and didn't realize it until we got home. Just a couple phone calls in the morning and my reader was fedexed and back in my hands the next day.

Check out person was very helpful and printed out directions to our destination.

The room was very clean, the breakfast person was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again when we're in DC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clutch53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

First off the service was slow very slow. One person working the front desk. She seems very frustrated with the phone ringing. customers waiting. Ask for cart to haul the luggage and was told there were none. Next the rooms were very smelly, carpet was filthy. The doors had the appearance of poor workmanship. The sheets on the bed were wrinkle and mattress was extremely soft. Felt like a waterbed. The AC unit was very loud all the time that I was there. Wallpaper falling off the walls, the door jams were rusty, the hinges were rusty leading to the bathroom. I never experienced rooms where you had to go outside to get to the next room. This was the slum of the slum hotel stay. The food was horrible nd had the audacity to ask for tips when I served myself food on a paper plate. Never again..... would not recommend this place to anyone not even a dog.

Room Tip: please make sure you visit the place first or If you know someone you will be visiting ask them to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sportiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mills, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have stayed here before and keep going back. Reasonably priced, out of the real busy areas but yet close to everything. Internet access, excellent breakfast with good shuttle service. Reagan is really close

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank wegofaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Clean hotel, helpful staff. Great location. Great pool. Great breakfast. There is a great store/gift shop on the grounds. 1 mile from a market. Many local restaurants deliver there. Easy check in and quick check out. We loved it there and will stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stustu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I booked my room online for a fair price.
The location of the hotel is great. You are at 395 with direct access to the national mall. The drive in to DC is a delight - at least on a weekend with less traffic.

Check-in was smooth. I received two keys, two breakfast tickets and I had a room on the first floor facing the street. There will be traffic noise the closer you are to Greble.

The room was clean, the beds were made up nice. There is a sink and ample counter space at the rear of the room. That is where there is an ironing station, a safe and a generously-sized clothing rack. The bathroom has a toilet, a hair dryer and a pedestal sink. The shower was clean and water was hot and water pressure was adequate. There were plenty of towels and toiletries. I saw some ceiling repair work in the bathroom. Nothing looked sloppy.

The lights are bright enough. There is a flat-screen TV. There are a couple of chairs and a table with a coffee maker. The a/c unit is at the door. It was set to 70 degrees and cycled on and off with little noise.

The queen beds have firm mattresses and the linens were clean.

I was able to park in front of my room.

The breakfast buffet runs from 6:30 to 10 am. The room was busy. There are a variety of hot foods, fruit, cereal, bread and pastries. There are juices, coffee and milk. The buffet was stocked well up to the 10 am closing time. I enjoyed what I consumed.

I looked at the pool from the buffet room. It looked clean. I did not use it.

The location and the price are good. I have stayed in hotels with fewer amenities in smaller locales for the same price. From the people I saw at the buffet, this hotel attracts people from around the world. No one looked grumpy or complained about the food.

Who knows? Maybe I got a nice room since I booked online and maybe they knew I'd review it?

Room Tip: The 101 to 117 side will have traffic noise. Then again, the rooms might be nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChumpireFanzine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#41 of 50 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
1.7 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#29 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#47 of 50 in Arlington
3.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Address: 2480 S Glebe Rd, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, meeting space, a business center, a restaurant, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing