We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They need better breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Chicago
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“They need better breakfast!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed in this hotel on my recent trip to DC. Its about 7 min by taxi from Pentagon which was our first destination to see in DC. From the airport its about 10 min or so and costs about &20.
The hotel is okay, the rooms are spacious but the in the shower was broken, looked like it was about to fall off completely. Also they advertised they had full breakfast where in reality it was only eggs and porridge. No cheese or ham or fruit. Very very poor breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Be_Melodyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPentagon, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
I thank you for taking time to give us your feedback about your experience and stay at Best Western Pentagon.
I sincerely apologize that we short of your expectations as regards the breakfast. We have full breakfast buffet and offer freshly made instant hot pancakes from new pancake machine and two hot items which includes scrambled eggs and a meat item. Our counter top refirigerator carries assorted cream cheese, butter and margarine with shelled hard boiled eggs. Besides we do offer two different fruits to our guests with a host of selection for breads, pastries, juices and liberal helping of fresh yougurt with raisin & nuts topping.
I am sure you give us chance and stay with us again to make sure we provide you with best experience and best breakfast the brand offers.
Thank You,

Amit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    311
    250
    145
    113
See reviews for
401
192
72
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, Usa
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Clean grounds, friendly, free shuttle to metro station. We had a great stay. Breakfast was adequate, we stayed for 7 days so the same thing over and over got old, but the food was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Timothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The place to stay if you are in the DC Area, free shuttles to the metro were awesome and on time an amazing feat considering the traffic , they drop you off at the amazing five or six story mall where you can actually walk to most visited spots, wear you're walking shoes and carry some water cause nothing is cheap two hot dogs and 1 bottle of water..hold onto your seat..burr ump bump..,16.50!!! She said politely you're in Washimgton D C with a cute smile

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arcmua7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

an older facility, but all in all was a great place to stay. Large room with all the comforts needed for our stay. We were farther out in Fairfax for the first part of our stay, but with the location of this hotel, chose to stay there for the remainder of the visit. Great choice on our part as the shuttle to the Metro was perfect for the trip into the Smithsonians and the shuttle had us to Reagan for our return flight to Canada!

Room Tip: quiet location even with the I95 close by, restaurant in the adjacent hotel so didn't have to ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 6-nights as part of an airline package. Staff not very helpful nor did they seem to care about anything. I replaced the room key cards two different times. Each time, hotel staff did not ask for ID. There was a coach roach next to the TV at the breakfast buffet. Room was old, but fairly clean. Sink stopper did not work. The bed was comfortable, and if I were staying a one night, maybe two, and did not have my family with me, I might consider this low cost hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dougk1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPentagon, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience at Best Western Pentagon.
I would like to assure you that we make all efforts to make this hotel a very friendly place for both corporate and leisure travelers. I have noted your observations and have since rectified the issues by directing the staff to ensure that they check the ID for all the guests. We do implement this policy very religiously but not sure how this got ignored in your case.
Once again, thank you for your comments and hope you will give us chance and stay with us again.
Thank You,
Amit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Very disappointed with this Best Western - dishonours the name and reputation. Desk staff was curt, room wasn't very clean, iron didn't work, couldn't dial out from the room. All problems were fixed but the staff left me with the impression that I was bothering them. They had an "I'll get around to it when I get around to it attitude."

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skymaster_172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#40 of 51 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.8 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 51 in Arlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#32 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Property: Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Address: 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, a business center, Full Hot American breakfast daily, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing