We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Crystal Gateway Marriott(Arlington)
$280
$239
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Comfort Inn Ballston(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$127
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Metro(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$110
$102
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Virginian Suites Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Americana Hotel(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveler rating
230
358
284
163
134
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
358
284
163
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanmetro stationreagan airportfree shuttlealways on timedc areayogurtthe breakfast areahotel shuttlecomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationarlington cemeterypentagonkeurigmallvirginia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
808 - 813 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Arrived very late due to air flight problems and was very tired.
Received a pleasant surprise when our room
was upgraded to a suite. Desk help was even happy at 1:00 AM.
Departed rested and very happy.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and very nice. Close to the restaurant and lobby. Shuttle service to the airport was super.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We frequently stay in Best Western properties when we travel. This is not a plus or premier property. The motel is an older two story bldg with parking in front of the rooms. There is no elevator to the second floor. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. The room was clean and average size. The breakfast was good and included the usual complimentary fare as well as scrambled eggs and sausage patties. The breakfast dining area was spacious. The pool was empty while we were there. The shower and the faucet both ran during the shower and the tub filled with water and drained very slowly. Their water bill must be expensive. The walls are thin and the plumbing is loud. Our neighbor took a late shower at 12M and it woke us up. We also had the bad luck of having some very noisy neighbors at 3AM. On the plus side, the motel is right off the highway and just a few minutes away from DC.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracylee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

TV service was terrible, some of the time it was going in and out, come to find out it was the whole hotel. The 6th day it was more out than on and the last day we had none. There is nothing else to do other than eat and sleep. Other than the TV it was OK. The shuttle service and free breakfast is a definate plus.

Room Tip: Stayed 8 days, from the first day there was problems with the TV service in the whole hotel, by the 6th day we had very little TV service and the 7th day there was none. So glad we left the next morning so we could here what was going on in the world. Other than that it was OK.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenJ311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPentagon, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Ms KarenJ,
I thank you for your feedback and appreciate you letting us know your concerns or problems with TV service.
I profusely apologize for the inconvenience but unfortunately due to Comcast doing some internal repairs in our area we were experiencing the outages with TV service. We did let the guests know of the issue and am sure this afffected your in room comfort.
We have since got this issues resolved and are back in full service.
Thank Yoiu,

Amit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

On our return journey from Florida to Canada, we planned a stop-over in Washington, DC. We chose the BestWestern Pentagon in Arlington for its location (close to Washington) and service of limo to/from the metro station. On arrival, welcoming personnel was super helpful in getting us settled in. Room was very clean, although not new, and beds were very comfortable. Breakfasts provided a lot of choices, including eggs and meats; service personnel there were again super helpful. The shuttle to/from the metro was very timely and the drivers friendly. Overall, we were very impressed and satisfied with our stay. We will certainly return on our next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GillesD758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews