We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Washington Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed April 14, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

783 - 789 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

TV service was terrible, some of the time it was going in and out, come to find out it was the whole hotel. The 6th day it was more out than on and the last day we had none. There is nothing else to do other than eat and sleep. Other than the TV it was OK. The shuttle service and free breakfast is a definate plus.

Room Tip: Stayed 8 days, from the first day there was problems with the TV service in the whole hotel, by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenJ311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPentagon, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Ms KarenJ,
I thank you for your feedback and appreciate you letting us know your concerns or problems with TV service.
I profusely apologize for the inconvenience but unfortunately due to Comcast doing some internal repairs in our area we were experiencing the outages with TV service. We did let the guests know of the issue and am sure this afffected your in room comfort.
We have since got this issues resolved and are back in full service.
Thank Yoiu,

Amit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

On our return journey from Florida to Canada, we planned a stop-over in Washington, DC. We chose the BestWestern Pentagon in Arlington for its location (close to Washington) and service of limo to/from the metro station. On arrival, welcoming personnel was super helpful in getting us settled in. Room was very clean, although not new, and beds were very comfortable. Breakfasts provided a lot of choices, including eggs and meats; service personnel there were again super helpful. The shuttle to/from the metro was very timely and the drivers friendly. Overall, we were very impressed and satisfied with our stay. We will certainly return on our next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GillesD758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

GREAT family vacation, first time to the east coast. The staff was FABULOUS, the shuttle to the Metro station (which is the best way to get around) was spot on. My kids are ready to go back. Thank you hotel staff for making it a trip to remember. We are making plans to go back this summer, ROCK and ROLL!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Power T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed one night for business vs personal/pleasure. Great location easy on/off. The price could not be beat for the area, and location. Pleased with complementary breakfast. Though it took much effort for the staff to keep the buffet stocked, they were challenged with many hungry families on that particular day. I thought they did a great job, and all the while maintained a pleasant attitude. This can be said for all of the staff with which I had contact. The room was clean and comfortable. I see what some people had said about too much caulk and such, but this place seems as though it sees a lot of action. I know it must take a lot of hard work to keep up with it. In closing, I usually travel with a list of complaints to send off upon my return, but not this time. I give a thumbs up to whomever played a part in my stay, and thank you for your hard work. I would return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcF704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The traffic was horrid but what we saw made up for it. The National Cathedral and Alington was well worth it.We missed the cherry bloosoms again but it gives us insentive to come again next year. The Navy Memorial and the Bontantical gardens were great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GailI641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The room had 2 queen size beds and was spacious. We got a multi-night deal that included a fridge and microwave. The breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful. The location was close to DC and there was easy access to the Pentagon City Metro Station. The shuttle was hard to use because it was often full and not timely. We did find a free parking lot on the weekend near the metro station. I'd definitely recommend it as a good value! Fun Spring Break family trip.

Room Tip: Look for multi-night specials.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPentagon, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Ms Kim,
We appreciate your comments on the trip advisor and thank you for sharing with us.
I apologize if we fell short in our commitment to provide you with free shuttle service during your stay. We have 3 shuttles which run every 30 mins and very often make exception of making them run constantly to drop/pick up guests from Metro and Airport whenever we anticipate full house. We did that during your stay and were able to meet most of guest expectations though understandably some like you may have had to wait longer to get your seat.
We constantly do our very best to make things better for guests when needed.
Thank You,

Amit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#40 of 52 in Arlington
324 reviews
3.6 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#41 of 52 in Arlington
221 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 52 in Arlington
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
1.8 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#18 of 52 in Arlington
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Address: 2480 S Glebe Rd, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: $79 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, a business center, Full Hot American breakfast daily, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing