We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Pentagon Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Ranked #35 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed there in Mid-March and had no complaints. The room was over sized as that made it good for us as we had a lot of luggage. On our way to Florida and stopped here to visit Washington, the shuttle from the hotel made getting in the city painless, we just left our car in the parking lot. The breakfast was outstanding and always plentiful, the staff was very friendly. Would stay there again and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: The pool was closed as it was winter time however we did use the gym and it was all in working order...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBLToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPentagon, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
I thank you for your comments on trip advisor and am sure your feedback would go a long way in boosting the morale of our staff at Best Western, Pentagon.
I will love to have you & your family visit us again and do not hesitate to let me know personally if we could do anything for you.
As always thanking you,

Amit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

768 - 774 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay! The staff was helpful, and the shuttle was so convenient to the Metro. The room was clean, but a bit dated. The heater was really loud the first night but was fine the next.




  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kylee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located, has a friendly and helpful staff, it has good size rooms with comfortable beds, a useful shuttle service that runs throughout the busy hours and the hot breakfast (eggs, meat and waffles) when combined with the continental food is more than adequate.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The room was clean, fresh, and spacious. The breakfast was hot, delicious, and filling. The price was outstanding. The staff was friendly and the shuttle was wonderful. Our stay was definitely delightful!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpraines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMPentagon, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Overall experience is a reminisant feel of traditional DC area. Free airport shuttle and truck parking was helpful. The internet was decent. Not a lot of crowd for Saturday. A good choice for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AARONR548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is very dated and from the outside appears seedy and not very clean, but the rooms are clean and spacious. Mine had a microwave and small frig. Since there was no eating establishment in walking distance these amenities were almost essential. The hotel furnished a full breakfast in the morning and the hours 6 AM to 10 AM were very nice. The first two days the breakfast was great with either bacon or sausage as a breakfast meat, grits and scrambled eggs. During the remaining 10 day of my stay the meal was not as good with one day having on eggs.

The hotel does furnish a shuttle to Pentagon City Mall and Metro stop. It runs every hour, but always seem to be about 10 minutes late departing.

The hotel has a gift store on the property, but it is open when the "clerk" want it to be. Do not count on having the ability to purchase what your need in a timely manner.

The housekeeping staff was excellent. They worked had to makes sure the room was clean and their pleasant personalities always brightened my day. The front desk staff, while always helpful, did not exhibited the same cheery demeanor. I will stay here again, if only for the location.

Room Tip: A Comfort Inn is next door and seems to be a bit more modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregn575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#39 of 52 in Arlington
314 reviews
3.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 52 in Arlington
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#31 of 52 in Arlington
289 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#24 of 52 in Arlington
457 reviews
1.8 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#19 of 52 in Arlington
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Address: 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: $123 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, a business center, Full Hot American breakfast daily, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing