We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rennovations still in the works”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed: Aug. 21-26, 2011
Still a lot of rennovations going on on the place and it looks like it will be awhile before they are completed.

Stayed in Room #246 - I would NOT recommend this room.

The room itself was ok but being located next to the hallway between the buildings was NOT an ideal location. Between the cleaning staff meeting there and jabbering on at all different times to the what seemed like cleaning cart races up and down the hallway let's just say it was a little noisy.

They have a shuttle (2 buses) that run every 30 minutes 7am-10am to the nearest Metro station. Then every hour until that evening. The evening runs they will swing by the airport to pick up any incoming guests.

Breakfast is actually decent for a hotel. You get blue tickets for each day you stay to turn in for your meal. Standard stuff: toast, bagels, donouts, mini-muffins, fruit, cereal, scrambled eggs, make-your-own waffles; different juices, milk, coffee. Nice way to fill up and start your day.

Check-in and Check-out was pretty straight forward but don't expect too much local point of interest info out of the staff.

Pool wasn't too bad. Actually had a lifeguard although he seemed more interested in his iPad then the kids in the pool but at least there was someone there.

Small gift shop on site too.

For less then $100/night including a pool and breakfast and shuttle service it is a nice place to crash for a few days, even better no hotel parking fees.

They are rennovating so it doesn't look new but there is potential.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBRZEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

916 - 922 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed here for a family trip. We stayed 4 nights and I had no real issues with the place. I can't say it's glamorous but it was clean and seemed to be in a fairly safe area or Arlington. The Rooms are a bit outdated but nothing drastic and for the price of this hotel, it was perfectly fine by me.

The breakfast was good, continental breakfast with added bonus of scrambled eggs and make yourself waffles. The outside of the motel was not the nicest but fine. It looks like they are going through some renovations.

The shuttle bus was a great convience but a few times there were too many people to fit on it and even though it's only 1.5 miles from the metro, during certain hours they only pick up once an hour. We never got left behind but I saw many people who did, having to wait another hour for a shuttle or pay for a taxi. This happened picking up at the hotel and at the Pentagon City Metro. They have 2 shuttles but seem to only run one at a time. Ideally running 1 shuttle with 1 on standby to transport overflow would have been ideal.

There is no restaurant located at the Comfort Inn next door was very affordable too.

This hotel was perfectly fine for our trip. Like I said, it was clean, safe, affordable and the added shuttle bus was a plus for us. I would stay here again. Just realize you aren't paying for a 4 star hotel and your not getting one either.

My biggest complaint is they decided to do construction at 7 am our 2nd to last morning there. I get that things need to be done but they could have waited until 9am. I was not very happy about waking up to banging way earlier than I had wanted to.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chemandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We arrived at DCA late in the evening and we just missed a shuttle. we waited for the next one and it never arrived. We called the front desk and they were EXTREMELY rude saying that the last shuttle stops at 10. (we just saw it leave the airport at 10:40! )
We explained that was the reason we chose that hotel. oh well. "Take a taxi!" he says. $20 later we get to the hotel (actual, it is a motel) and realize that we will need to take a taxi back in morning due to shuttle doesn't start until 6:00am.
We can't take advantage of the breakfast (leaving early).
Room was clean and as big as you would expect of a Best Western.
Front desk night shift is not very customer friendly. Not coming back to this Best Western.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seattleterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

The location of the hotel was great to get to DC museums. Parking was free which was one of the reason we chose the hotels. We were a family of 7 adults with three cars. DC was our meeting point for a family weekend. The breakfast was great with Belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, rolls, bagels, donuts, muffins, juices, coffee, cereals etc... It was plentiful and fed our big fellows (6ft8", 6ft31/2" and 6ft21/2"). The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable. The suite was spacious enough for us to gather comfortably to visit together. We had a great weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maryvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear Maryvonne K, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again at Best Western Pentagon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We booked two rooms together and I called by sister up and asked them to join us in my room. Then all of a sudden a loud crashing noise hits our front door. It was the second floor balcony that had collapsed into our front door making us stuck in the room for over an hour until the fire department came and tore down the hanging stucco. The management offered no apology or compensation for the problem we incurred. If it was not but a few seconds more to fall down it would have literally crushed my sister, nephew, niece, and brother-in-law against the wall of the building. We had to go ask the front desk staff on moving us to another room. Overall the rooms were clean and nice.

Room Tip: Nice and Clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dilip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, Front Office Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2011

Dear Dilipbpatel,

We do regret that you had to experience such an unfortunate situation. My staff however did follow all protocols and acted swiftly once they were notified by yourself as they both recall speaking with you in the lobby. My operations manager as well as myself were both notified and my operations manager quickly arrived at the property and assessed the damage and made sure that everyone was moved in a brisk fashion. My front desk agent Alvin made sure to knock on each and every door to check on guests and their well being and safety. We then proceeded to call each and every guest in that section and move them to a diffent room with an apology, and according to our records, your two rooms were both moved within half an hour of the incident.

Tiago Santos

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

This is an older hotel that has alot of parking lot construction going on. That said the pool although a decent size was very dirty and littered with bugs. The area around the pool was not wll kept and also had alot of stuff just laying about not sure why. Towel kept in a plastic trash can with lid which although clean is unacceptable as far as looks go. The rooms are a very good size but the tub was clogged in both rooms we had and water would pool around your legs which is kind of gross. Also the wifi is not good AT ALL. There is a small switch by the door that controls the outlets in the room and at first i looked for 30 minutes to figure out why none of the outlets worked. The bed was clean and comfortable the ac was so so and the tv was older but worked fine. This is a no frills kind of place , honestly i will pass on ever staying here again but if you are only there to sleep it would be ok. The one thing that infuriates me more than anything when i stay at a hotel is when they act like food nazi's at the breakfast room, you are given a voucher for each person and also you cannot take ANY food out of the room. This is a ridiculous thing when you have small children or are a business traveler trying to grab a donut to go.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silversprings76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

The hotel was a very nice place to stay. Everyone we can in contact with at the hotel were very friendly. The continental breakfast was great. The pool was good also. The interneet room was good too, very private. We also used the shuttle bus to the subway station. I was looking for directions to several attractions in the area and the desk clerk always helped me with a smile. I have been staying at Best Western for a long time and all my stays are alwys great. When I travel I alwys stay at Best Western.

Room Tip: The room we stayed at was very spacious and confortable.The beds were comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikeymoose1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Dear mikeymoose1421, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#40 of 52 in Arlington
317 reviews
5.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#31 of 52 in Arlington
291 reviews
3.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 52 in Arlington
639 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#25 of 52 in Arlington
463 reviews
1.8 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#20 of 52 in Arlington
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Address: 2480 S Glebe Rd, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: $91 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, a business center, Full Hot American breakfast daily, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing