We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“30 years and it still works”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I've been bringing school groups to this property for 30 years, and would strongly endorse this hotel. The rooms are large, and always clean.They are very quick to solve any issue that comes up.The location is really close to DC, and the shuttle service is always there.This is my home away from home, and everyone there has made me, and all my clients, feel very much at home.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronHaverhillma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

Dear ronHaverhillma, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,095)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

933 - 939 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2011

My husband I booked a room for one night in Feb 2011. We chose this hotel because of the free airport parking with a 1 night stay. We had an early morning flight so we drove from PA to the hotel the night before and took the very convenient free hotel shuttle to the airport a few miles away. We were going to Florida for 10 days for our daughter's wedding. We were able to leave our car at the hotel for the entire time for free.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The free full breakfast was a nice surprise. I didn't notice that when I booked the room.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djoann958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

Dear djoann958, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Bed has some fun divets. Handyman's dream: toilet, ice machines and coffee maker were all out of order. Remote didn't work well either, but that wasn't a problem since the TV only had a few channels that came in. Both rooms had ants with no response from staff. Thin walls provide for easy eavesdropping on your neighbors, but they usually just go out and yell in the parking lot at about 1 AM anyway, so you don't really need to eavesdrop. Advertised as a "hotel" but is actually a "motel". Language barriers with the staff, so even if you have a request- they don't understand what you're asking. And the shuttle service is a joke. Sure, it's free- if it comes. But if you're on a time-schedule, plan to shell out 12-15$ for cab rides. It's just easier (and safer!)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

Dear mjes2, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

This hotel provided a nice, spacious room that was comfortable at an excellent rate. Easy access to Washington Reagan and highways without the fuss of the more expensive hotels in Crystal City or Alexandria. Friendly staff and good breakfast selection. Next time in the DC area, we will book at the Best Western Pentagon again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, Front Office Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2011

Dear GLB1952,

We are delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western Pentagon.
Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Please contact us directly the next time you're in the area, and we will ensure that your stay is just as pleasant if not more. Thank you again for your time!

Tiago Santos
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

I found this hotel when all flights from DCA were cancelled, and I needed a room. Their booking system was overwhelmed, and crashed, but after a short wait, they got rooms for all 75 of us within about an hour and a half. I was grateful not to be sleeping in the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCRFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, Front Office Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2011

Dear NCRFE,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is good to know that we were able to assist in making your stay as easy and comfortable as possible, under such severe circumstances. It is our hope to serve you the next time you're in the area, and hopefully in milder weather conditions!

Tiago Santos
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

This property is the best kept secret in the Washington DC Metro area for business and leisure travelers alike. Having been raised in the area I know all too well what one needs to get in and around Washington DC; access to public transporation and The Metro subway system. The hotels's shuttle service goes to the DCA airport and Pentagon City Metro station 7 days a week!! Fabulous!!!!

Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank maywoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, Front Office Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2011

Dear Maywoot,

We would like to thank you for your patronage and your positive feedback which we take very seriously. Please give me a call directly the next time that you are in the area, so that I can make sure that your stay goes as smoothly as your prior one.

Thank you again,
Tiago Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

This hotel did not offer maid service due on New Years day. I payed money with a contract in mind that I would have the room cleaned. This was not done. I spoke with the Manager and she did not apologize or offer a reasonable explanation. I feel as though I am cheated as a Best Western elite member. It was a difficult experience when I paid over $400: and I did not receive the service I paid for. The manager could be more accommodating and understanding, instead she held a position that would not encourage me to return or any of my colleagues in the future. I tried to contact the area manager to this date without success. I tried to be as honest and fair as possible.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emblemaccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

Dear emblemaccess, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#40 of 52 in Arlington
302 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 52 in Arlington
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#32 of 52 in Arlington
288 reviews
1.8 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 52 in Arlington
1,395 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Address: 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: $107 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, a business center, Full Hot American breakfast daily, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing