We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, awesome fries, fun place!”

Big Buns Gourmet Grill
Ranked #20 of 874 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Inwood, West Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, awesome fries, fun place!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

This place has awesome burgers, great fish, and tasty fries (go for the sweet potato fries). Great service and a fun decore makes this joint is a must stop.

Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    37
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
189 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good place for a very good burger”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Used a gift card from a colleague and tried place out for the first time. Kinda tucked away but a really neat place. The menu has lots to offer besides great burgers including salads, soups and a wide variety of beers.
All sorts of toppings for the burgers to choose from so you can definitely mix up if you go more than once which I plan to do since my first visit was so enjoyable. My burger was cooked to perfection and tasted very good.
Good place for lunch with friends or co workers in a relaxed atmosphere.
If you can find it make sure to give it a try.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mdtinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Whatta burger!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

The burger was awesome! Big, juicy & flavorful. Tons of topping choice let you personalize your selection to your liking. The also have a great local & craft beer selection! I must say what really set them apart was the service. I had a problem with my online order & not only were they apologetic, but extremely proactive in getting my order to me with nearly no wait. Even bought me a yummy beer while I waited. Great staff, great value and great food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cctsourakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Burger but over priced”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nice food with many different options but overpriced for a burger. Not being a regular I was overwhelmed by the ordering process.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank steven m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummy burgers!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Tucked behind the Westin Arlington Gateway, it is worth finding! Yummy burgers! Very laid back style, but the burgers are great! The onion rings were a pleasant surprise...not the typical over-breading. Two burgers/fries/onion rings/2 drinks came to $22+...so it's not fast food, it's better food! Good for families and the working crowd!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Buns Gourmet Grill also viewed

 

Been to Big Buns Gourmet Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing