We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fried Chicken”
Review of Liberty Tavern

Liberty Tavern
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/14
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #34 of 1,060 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Irving Street
Transit: On the corner of Wilson Boulevard and Irving Street in Arlington, The Liberty Tavern is easily accessible from downtown DC, Route 66, Route 395, and is across the street from the Clarendon Metro Station.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Monday night hosts Fried Chicken night. Great chicken and variety of sides. This is my second visit, since I wanted to try the chicken.
This time, I sat in the bar and watched football. The service was great (Samantha). The servers, buses,and bartenders worked as a team, which is nice to see.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tommyboy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 408 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2019 via mobile

I’ve been to Liberty Tavern for lunch and dinner but always passed on brunch. I’m not a fan of buffet lines so when asked to meet there for brunch I didn’t expect much. I was very wrong!
They have a good mix of food for anyone wanting fruit, meat, breads, cheeses...all good. It’s a bit on the pricey side but well worth it for an occasional splurge with family or good friends.

One recommendation: make reservations. For two or more there may not be any seats readily available except outside. The bar does have sone seating but it’s hot or miss on space

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank slieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

This was our last stop in the DC area before heading to the airport. The interior is beautiful. The service was great and the food was excellent. Portion sizes are huge. We will definitely go back!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allyson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

We wanted an interesting place near a metro stop to meet with friends. Glad we selected this place. Everyone was happy. I like to try new things so opted for the clam pizza. It was wonderful. Good selection of beers and the burgers others ordered were hot and tasty and served as ordered. Fun place, very convivial atmosphere.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NancyBirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

Came here for late night munchies. They have the pizza menu active at night. Love pizza and service was great as usual.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank kevinparsakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Liberty Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing