We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, contemporary hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Arlington
Ranked #33 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had an enjoyable weekend in D.C. staying at the Meridien Arlington, and received an excellent rate for the stay. The hotel is located just a few blocks from the Rosslyn Metro. It has a restaurant, but we didn't use it because it's conveniently near to a Cosi and a Starbucks. We also discovered a frozen yogurt place nearby. The room was very updated in a contemporary style. The hotel front desk staff gave a warm greeting with some information about nearby sites, recognized my SPG gold status and offered internet connection or points.

Criticisms are minor. The king-size bed really felt like a queen. The room was generally clean, but there were some hairs and dust on the floor. The hotel room had just one bathrobe in it; they should really have a second one in the closet. I called and requested one, only to have housekeeping take it away the next day without replacing it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClevelandTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We’re delighted to hear that our staff conveys their enjoyment and love of their jobs through the service they provide for our guests. Your kind acknowledgement of their efforts is sincerely appreciated and we will be sure to share your comments with them. We do apologize that your experience was dampened a bit by one negative encounter and we will investigate as to why this happened. Thank you for sharing your review with us and we look forward to having you stay at the Le Meridien Arlington in the future.
Warm Regards!
Tee Loofa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

403 - 409 of 648 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed for 1.5 months at this property while in DC and Arlington for work-related training. The staff made sure every moment was enjoyable.

The hotel is located on the south of the Key Bridge in Rosslyn, a scenic walk away from Georgetown. It is also just 2 blocks from the Rosslyn metro station on the orange/blue lines. Getting to DC from Le Meridien is a cinch. There are a lot of business travelers staying at this hotel due to its proximity to government, consulting firms, and defense contractors.

The interior of the hotel is tastefully decorated, from the elevators to the lobby, and the guest rooms exude simplicity and elegance. The beds are extremely comfortable with luxurious sheets and duvets. The bathrooms are both functional and stylish, great water pressure in the showers. On most weeks I had a great view of the Potomac River and Georgetown from my guestroom.

Starwood Preferred Guests are recognized at check-in, and I have to especially commend Tee and James from the Front Desk/Reception team for making me feel welcome throughout my stay. They were responsive to my requests and comments, and greeted me by name each time I came through the reception area.

During the week, there is a complementary wine reception for hotel guests from 5-6pm. My rate included breakfast at Amuse restaurant, and both food and service were excellent.

The hotel's gym on the 3rd floor is well-equipped with cardio, free weights, weight machines, and core training/stretching area; I was surprised at the breadth of fitness equipment available at a hotel gym. Towels and drinking water are provided. My only complaint would be the lack of a swimming pool, but you can't have everything.

Overall, I had a great stay at Le Meridien Arlington, and will surely stay there again next time I am in DC.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Potomac River/Georgetown at check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YNWAtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We always love hearing when every aspect of our guest’s experience is enjoyable at the Le Meridien Arlington. It is our goal to provide the most comfortable and exceptional stay for each of our guests, and it seems we’ve succeeded with yours. Our convenient location makes it so easy for our guests to explore the wonderful Georgetown area and beyond and we’re happy to hear you had the opportunity during your stay. Please come back and visit us soon and we thank you for your kind review.
Warm Regards!
Tee Loofa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here for one night so my husband could attend a meeting in the building next door while my son and I checked out the sights. If we had to have paid for the room, we would not have stayed somewhere so expensive, so it was a treat. My favorite part was the spa tub in the room. I also like that instead of mini bottles of bath products, they have big bottles on the wall. Much less wasteful. We used the metro twice, and it was just a short walk. The bell service was great, but when we first arrived, no one was outside to greet us, do valet, or get our bags. The bed and couch were comfortable. There is an elliptical in the room which felt out of place. I would stay here again if I wasn't paying for it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Le Meridien Arlington. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the near future and we thank you for your review.
Warm Regards!
Tee Loofa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked a last minute trip to DC for an incredible rate. Concierge James was so helpful on restaurant suggestions and how to use the Metro.
Room was quite a surprise for the bargain rate. Large sitting area, nice area for desk, huge bathroom. Minor drawbacks was supposed to king bed ...was queen. Shower is in tub, which is a jacuzzi and very challenging to get in/out of. Beautiful decor and cleanest feeling bedding ever. Just was puzzled by the elliptical machine in middle of room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Le Meridien Arlington. We are pleased to hear that your expectations were exceeded not only by our attentive staff, but also by our welcoming accommodations. Your suggestions are sincerely appreciated and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you for your review.
Warm Regards!
Tee Loofa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My girlfriend & I decided on a whim to leave New York one afternoon and drive down to DC. On the drive out of state we wondered where we could get a good hotel to stay in at such short notice. We checked Priceline & Lastminute. I can't remember which one we used exactly, but I do remember it was cheap. So we booked it within 4 hours of arriving because it was such a great deal. I was skeptical at what the place would like when we arrived but I need not have worried. It's a modern hotel that is stylish in it's own way. It seems perfect for business stays too. We were given a corner room high up that overlooked the Potomac. Room service was great and the food was delicious. We were given a late checkout which was great as we had traveled so far and wanted to relax after our late check-in the previous evening. Hotel staff were really friendly and accommodated us with whatever we needed.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room high up for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Le Meridien Arlington. We are pleased to hear that your expectations were exceeded not only by our attentive staff, but also by our welcoming accommodations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you for your review.
Warm Regards!
Tee Loofa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very gracius staff, large and well-appointed room, different beverages in the lobby during the day to "speed you out and greet you in". Convenient to transport. Try the breakfast repes in the food truck at the park opposite the hotel. Nice terrace bar. Great view of Key Bridge and Georgetown at night. Calm and welcoming, especially coming in from the heat and busyness of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyfeet91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

We do appreciate hearing that you fully enjoyed your recent stay at the Le Meridien Arlington, and that our convenient location worked out so well for you. Our Rosslyn location makes it easy for our guests to get the most out of their stay in Washington, DC and we are so glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy so many attractions while here. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and thank you for your review.
Warm Regards!
Tee Loofa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The "Le Meridien" in Arlington was neat and tidy. In particular we liked the modern furnishing and size of the room which was huge - so there was no problem storing the luggage at all. In addition to that air conditioning was available.
Because breakfast was not included we decided to go to a café nearby but if you like to have breakfast right there in the hotel it will be possible and reasonable as well. Neither Washington D.C. is very far from the "Le Meridien" nor the subway. Ticket counter are partly a little bit complicated and I would recommend buying a card which you can recharge instead of paying for every single ride if you visit Washington D.C. for longer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tee L, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

We always love hearing when every aspect of our guest’s experience is enjoyable at the Le Meridien. It is our goal to provide the most comfortable and exceptional stay for each of our guests, and it seems we’ve succeeded with yours. Our convenient location makes it so easy for our guests to explore the wonderful Georgetown area and beyond and we’re happy to hear you had the opportunity during your stay. Please come back and visit us soon and we thank you for your kind review.
Warm Regards!
Tee Loofa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#9 of 52 in Arlington
1,841 reviews
0.2 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#30 of 52 in Arlington
501 reviews
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#13 of 52 in Arlington
1,213 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#24 of 52 in Arlington
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Arlington

Address: 1121 19th St N, North Arlington, Arlington, VA 22209-1704 (Formerly Palomar Arlington, a Kimpton Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#8 Green Hotel in Arlington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#27 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $119 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among top destinations in the Washington, D.C. region, Le Méridien Arlington is a stylish boutique hotel close to numerous restaurants and shopping options for our guests. We are excited to announce our new, contemporary chic style restaurant and lounge coming this March! Between the dates of January 13th to March 14th we will have our formal restaurant and lounge closed to carry out some beautiful refinements in the name of Méridien! We do not anticipate any disruption to services as the hotel has taken alternative measures to provide you a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palomar Arlington Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing