We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Where our Dreams Came True” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Meridien Arlington
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Where our Dreams Came True”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Words cannot express how grateful my husband and I are to the staff and management at Le Meridien. I had less than 24 hours to spend with my husband for our one year anniversary because of our very hectic work schedules. We were not only given an upgraded room, but treated to champagne, extra treats at brunch the following day, and every other perk imaginable. As everyone else has noted, Muhammed was stellar. He was not only so welcoming to us, but also amazing to talk to and knew a lot about the area as well.

Our room was perfect, the hotel restaurant was amazing (with a beautiful view of the city), and everyone could not have been more friendly. We had a DVD player in our room and the wireless was fast and free. I could go on and on, but long story short, this was more than a great value and I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to couples and anyone looking to have access to D.C., yet the feel of being "away" from the noise and over-stimulation of downtown. I'm so happy that Le Meridien is also a member of the SPG network. 5 stars!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    191
    84
    32
    24
See reviews for
105
141
42
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

This hotel is visually beautiful. It is trendy, chic, newly furnished. The rooms are very clean and it's location is on the river, near the Key Bridge. Literally, a few miles away from downtown DC (Averaging $15 w/tip each way). The bed is one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever stayed in, ever! The bathroom is equipped with a stand up shower and probably the largest bathtub I have ever seen in any hotel.

One interesting thing I've noticed, their are hardly any hotel personnel anywhere. Making it a very quiet and peaceful hotel. The room is equipped with flat screen monitors, clear glass windows, comfortable lighting, large closet and ipod station. All the amenities you could possibly need.

Bottom line, perfect for business or leisure. Great location and trendy!

* One tidbit, if you are booking a room with a pullout sofa bed. Tell them you want a cot instead. The pullout sofa bed is horrendous!!!

Room Tip: One tidbit, if you are booking a room with a pullout sofa bed. Tell them you want a cot instead. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neversayneverFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

The hotel was fine. But I was charged for something out of the mini bar, which we did not have the key for. I have now spent over 4 weeks trying to get them to remove the charges. I have left messages and emails. One person did say they would take the charge off but they have not yet. I am very disappointed, the day to day staff was nice to us but the office staff are horrible.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan b, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Amy I,

Thank you so much for the feedback. I am very sorry to hear about the issue you had with our office team regarding desputed charges. If this issue has not been resolved please do not hesitate to contact me directly. My apology again, I look forward hearing from you.


Thank you,

Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We had just one night here, in part to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I let Allan know in advance and he upgraded our room and arranged surprise complimentary champagne and strawberries with the help of Mohammed on the front desk - service that is increasingly rare these days. The room was simple, clean and well proportioned. The location is just 15 minutes' walk from Georgetown over the Key Bridge - so there is a lot to do nearby. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a Waterview Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan b, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Steve B,

Thank you very much for the review. Happy to hear you enjoyed your visit at the Le Meridien Arlington. I am Glad we were able to take part on special occasion, Happy Anniversary again.
Please visit us again soon.


Thank you,


Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Although it takes three sets of elevators to get from the parking garage to your floor, it's worth it. Well designed rooms. Clean, fresh, and inviting, My only comment - the room service menu is a bit disappointing, especially after 9:30pm when it's limited to the night menu.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Noam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan b, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear gwfritz,

Thank you very much for the 5 star rating... Very happy that the hotel and the Le Meridien staff exceeded your expectations. Please let us know next time you are back in the hotel and we can recommend restaturants that are within walking distance.


Thank you,


Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay. We were in the city for a week on vacation. The metro station is 1 block away. The only negative is that the most interesting restaurants in the city are generally not within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gwfritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed here for a conference at George Mason School of Law. It was absolutely wonderful, I have no complaints at all. Clean, upscale hotel. Comfortable beds. Nice staff. About three blocks away is the Iwo Jima memorial and a park overlooking the Washington Monument. It was a nice little surprise. There are places to eat within walking distance and a metro stop nearby. A great hotel for business travelers or couples.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan b, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Ms. Lisa W,

Thank you so much for the feedback! Glad to hear you had a successful conference at the Le Meridien Arlington and enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again soon.
Thank you so much for your business.


Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.2 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#27 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#28 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.5 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#16 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Arlington

Property: Le Meridien Arlington
Address: 1121 19th St N, North Arlington, Arlington, VA 22209-1704 (Formerly Palomar Arlington, a Kimpton Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#9 Green Hotel in Arlington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#27 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among top destinations in the Washington, D.C. region, Le Méridien Arlington is a stylish boutique hotel close to numerous restaurants and shopping options for our guests. We are excited to announce our new, contemporary chic style restaurant and lounge coming this March! Between the dates of January 13th to March 14th we will have our formal restaurant and lounge closed to carry out some beautiful refinements in the name of Méridien! We do not anticipate any disruption to services as the hotel has taken alternative measures to provide you a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Meridien Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palomar Arlington Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing