We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Location, Great Rooms, Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Rooms, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel and I would recommend it highly. It is located only 3 blocks and an easy walk to the Metro, The rooms were clean and spacious with full kitchen. The beds were comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. the only slightly negative would be that the breakfasts only had meat on the buffet one morning during our 5 night stay. I recommend it highly and will stay here again when visiting the DC area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    151
    59
    17
    21
See reviews for
169
85
19
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
192 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Wonderful stay at this hotel, check in was quick, the suite was very spacious - like a one bedroom apartment; the room was clean, bed comfortable, good water pressure with lots of hot water (showering) – We were on the third floor pool side and thought there would be a lot of noise but surprisingly, quiet inside and outside of the hotel. Breakfast was good- more than I expected for a hotel chain (pancakes, hash brown potatoes, eggs, sausage, fruit, bagels and more food options I can’t remember). Very good location on the Virginia side, walked all the way to Rosslyn and back with no problems – lots of hills though; within 8 to 10 minutes to the National Mall and Memorials by car. Lots of food options nearby to include a grocery store – Safeway and drug store – CVS. Courtesy shuttle service was available but wanted to explore the Arlington side on foot; did not use the metro but was down the street close to the hotel (walkable if you don't want to wait for the hotel shuttle to take you) Loved this area -had an urban feel as the hotels were mixed in with local residential. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 478carmenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My room was huge. It would have been considered a suite at most hotels. My room had a kitchen. The free breakfast had many options. The food was good. There is also a free dinner Monday through Wednesday. I was not there to try it though. Thursday is cookie night! I was fortunate to enjoy them. Service was always friendly and courteous. There is a Metro station about three blocks from the hotel. About two blocks of that is a rather steep hill that might be a problem for some. Of course it is downhill on the way back! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HuskerMark08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed there with family members from abroad to do some touring of DC. The room was very large and had a full kitchen. The free breakfast had a lot of variety and we even got a free dinner! They also had free wifi that didn't lag! The neighborhood was great with many nice eateries within walking distance and quick to drive into DC. Our only complaint is the room was on the dark side and was slightly in need of updating. It was a little more than I usually pay for a room (they charged more for a 4th person, which irks me) but with all the extras, it was a great value. Definitely would do again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I'm very impressed with this hotel..
For the money you get a lot of bang for your buck. Check in was good front desk was friendly and very helpful. My room was great very upscale clean And well supplied.....Full kitchen with plates and silverware.....Breakfast was very good for a hotel comp breakfast........scrambled eggs...Bacon....Hashbrowns....pancakes....Conveniant location metro station 2 blocks away...
I will stay there again...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a Groupon. Desk staff at check in (Brandon) was friendly and knowledgable about the local area. Hotel seemed like a ghost town for the first week of July. Hall ways smelled funky. Rooms were dark. "Full kitchen was just 2 ring hot plate but a full size fridge/freezer and small microwave. Bed was very comfortable. Wifi was VERY hit and miss. Complimentary breakfast was not always piping hot. Ceiling vents in dining room dripped water. No pool. Very convenient for DC. Used complimentary hotel transport to drive to Metro in the morning....avoids the steep hill.
All in all (with the groupon) it was probably a pretty good deal for the area. Just didn't really have a pristine clean feel to it I suppose because of the age of the place.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JackSpratsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a weekend getaway at Arlington Court Suites and we were quite pleased with our stay. The location of this hotel was very convenient for touring, but out of the real craziness. Very close to Arlington National Cemetery and a few blocks from the closest Metro Station, which can take you just about anywhere. We used The Metro to get to The White House and various tourist spots. The staff here was very friendly and very accommodating! The suite (714) was large and modern. Nice, large bathroom! Comfy, king bed. Full kitchen and nicely decorated.(bring your own drinks....lil shop pricey) Large balcony facing the Washington Monument. The only disappointment was the breakfast....not so great! Also, I don't recommend using the Room Service delivery (outside service, not in house)...it was awful! A huge waste of money! Couldn't even eat most of it. Bones in every spoon of the chicken noodle soup...it was super gross! Cost 80.00 with tip and the food was awful...all except for the pecan pie. This was no fault of this hotel, but I'm including it in this rating to make you aware, as they have the menus inside the room. There is a good lil taco place up the hill from this hotel...believe it's called California Taco. They had really good burritos, very fresh salsa n chips and the staff was very sweet!

Room Tip: We stayed in 714.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigerlily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
0.6 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#23 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
11.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 9 in Camp Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#41 of 50 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#29 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
#9 of 15 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Property: Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
Address: 1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201-2407 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#19 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Court Hotel Arlington
Residence Court Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing