We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair price, good rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fair price, good rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I recently went on a DC trip with my husband and found this hotel to be good and fair priced. I shelled about 190 $ for a couple of nights with parking charges ( yes they do charge 15 $ for parking). The complimentary breakfast was too good and this place is just a couple if blocks away from the nearest metro. Driving in DC can be a nightmare, so we took the metro to see all the monuments. We also got a room that overlooked the Washington monument, so cool..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RashmiGopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    151
    59
    17
    21
See reviews for
169
85
19
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed here for business trips many times. It is a couple blocks to the Courthouse Metro and the suites are large and nicely appointed. There is also a shuttle to take you to the Metro.
Breakfast is included in the room rate and Monday-Wednesday a buffet dinner is included. My rooms have always been clean and I will stay here again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank touropBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during our labor day weekend trip to DC. The location is great, ~10 min drive to National mall, zoo, etc. Like other reviewers said - the highway ramp to US-50 is under construction so don't trust GPS but rather use google map apps. The hotel has a small kitchen in the room which makes very easy to cook some corns, boil hot waters for noodles. We requested a crib for a 1-year old and they provided us a Graco Park-A-Crib which is very safe and convenient. The breakfast is very good too with a number of selections. There are several good restaurants around within walking distance too. Overall, I recommend it for a budge stay near DC. We only paid $67/night + $15/parking. Cons: the AC is kind of loud and the bed is a little too soft.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meng Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Good location, 5 mins walk to subway line, new highway ramp is under construction, we got lost and drove around the area late at night looking for "Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites" but the actual hotel signage was "Arlington Court Suites" with very small letter "Clarion Collection" below it. Overall the hotel was good, looks like it was converted from an old apartment, the hallway was dated but the rooms were renovated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank echan565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was huge and the free breakfast buffet was good. Just don't go eat late because they may get low on the hot items. Easy walk to and from the metro...a few mornings we were lucky enough to get a ride from the hotel shuttle. It is an up hill walk to the metro but only 2 blocks. Great value!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Very convenient hotel in Arlington with good service and amenities. Complimentary breakfast. Only complaint was there was a layer of dust in room and some small trash on floor so housekeeping is not keeping up. Otherwise good hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mtarmygriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austintown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a great stay!! Loved the full kitchen! The previous poster was correct about the signage, made it a little confusing but, we found them. The neighborhood was great.. Felt very safe, how could you not when the police dept. was two blocks away! Desk staff was great. My only one complaint was the blankets weren't soft. This of course is just a minor minute thing but I had a hard time sleeping the first night because of it. Overall, great stay I would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
0.6 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#23 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
11.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 9 in Camp Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#41 of 50 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#28 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
#9 of 15 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Property: Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
Address: 1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201-2407 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#19 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Court Hotel Arlington
Residence Court Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing