We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for a family visit to DC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location for a family visit to DC”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was huge and the free breakfast buffet was good. Just don't go eat late because they may get low on the hot items. Easy walk to and from the metro...a few mornings we were lucky enough to get a ride from the hotel shuttle. It is an up hill walk to the metro but only 2 blocks. Great value!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    166
    66
    20
    25
See reviews for
187
100
20
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
153 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Very convenient hotel in Arlington with good service and amenities. Complimentary breakfast. Only complaint was there was a layer of dust in room and some small trash on floor so housekeeping is not keeping up. Otherwise good hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mtarmygriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austintown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a great stay!! Loved the full kitchen! The previous poster was correct about the signage, made it a little confusing but, we found them. The neighborhood was great.. Felt very safe, how could you not when the police dept. was two blocks away! Desk staff was great. My only one complaint was the blankets weren't soft. This of course is just a minor minute thing but I had a hard time sleeping the first night because of it. Overall, great stay I would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We arrived at this hotel on the night of August 13th very late at night (close to midnight) and found someone sitting behind the front desk talking on her cellphone. When we informed her that we needed to check in she claimed that her shift was over and that she wwouldn't help us; that we would have to wait for the next receptionist. Where was this next receptionist? Just around the corner, within our line of sight, purchasing food and drink from the vending machine. After waiting several minutes, she finally checked us in and we headed up to our room. (The daytime staff was much more helpful. Our room was lovely, we were extremely surprised to find a fully equipped kitchenette (pots, pans, silverware, dishes, coffee cups, and glassware) despite having passed on the suite. The beds were extremely comfortable and we got good sleep on all 5 nights of our stay. Housekeeping was very polite and careful, we never encountered any issues with them. The bathroom was very clean and looked fresh and modern. The towel holder did fall off the wall once, but this was quickly and properly repaired. The fire alarm did go off once, and all equipment did work properly and was effective in getting everyone out safely. Fortunately, it was a false alarm. Breakfast was the best we had on our cross country road trip. Always fresh scrambled eggs, tender country potatoes, and a daily switchboard between crispy bacon and juicy sausage, and french toast and pancakes. The one dinner we attended was also very good. The hotel was located in downtown Arlington, but far enough from the city hub that it was nice and quiet at night. The metro station was within walking distance, about four blocks, maybe less. I would absolutely recommend staying here, especially for an extended amount of time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANTONIO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our room was beautiful and to my surprise it came with a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, sink, stovetop, dishes, and kitchen table! It was wonderful! the breakfast was great and the desk clerk was very helpful and friendly BUT the hotels signage does not title the property as Clarion Collection, It's titled Arlington Court Suites. It took me almost 20 minutes after passing it to realize that was the place. Parking was $15/night and it's about a 5 minute walk to the Courthouse Metro which was very easy to find. There are several places you can eat walking distance, Jerry's subs are delicious. . It was just myself and my two kids for a last minute DC visit and we had a wonderful time. I will definitely be back for another stay :)

Room Tip: I was in Room 524 and it was perfect. No loud noises. I'm not sure of the view as I did not open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during our visit to DC. This hotel was in a great location, great value for the room with an additional - nightly parking fee. It was a short walk to the Metro and we were at the Capital Mall area quickly. We walked several blocks around the property to several restaurants and stores (including Trader Joes) which was helpful since we had a full kitchen. The suite was large and was well appointed with needed supplies in kitchen area. The breakfast and reception at night were great. With that said, we had concerns nightly with unsupervised children (as reported by management) across our room. Children were running up/down the hallway and slamming doors every night. Management addressed our concerns promptly every night. We would stay at this hotel again after checking on groups traveling unsupervised or request a different floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 25Koala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very large room, living room area with very comfortable chairs. Full kitchen with granite counters, nice dishes & counter with stools for meals. Perfect for a family stay. 2 blocks from Court House Metro stop - so many hotels outside the city are too far from Metro. They even have a shuttle if you can't walk the 1 uphill block. Breakfast was o.k. but needs some: sugar cereals, not just bananas, non-butter spreads, muffins or danish. The hot food looked plentiful but we didn't partake. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Meals are on 8th floor, so can get noisy. High floors can have a view of D.C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaH120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#15 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#31 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Property: Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
Address: 1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201-2407 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#19 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Court Hotel Arlington
Residence Court Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing