We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed over the Memorial holiday and had a lovely stay. The room was large and the front desk service was good. The breakfast was the best I've ever experienced for a continental breakfast. Will stay there again if I pass that way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    165
    65
    19
    23
See reviews for
184
99
20
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

My family stayed in this hotel when we were attending my sister's graduation from GWU. The Front Desk associates were not very friendly at check-in, but we didn't have any problems with our room being ready a little early. Our suite was very nice, and very spacious. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good, not great but it was free. The blankets at this hotel were very stiff, heavy and not very warm or comfortable. They have a shuttle, however we were never able to use it due to the driver not being on time (and when you travel by Metro, you can't be waiting forever). He said he would also take us pretty much anywhere, but when we requested a couple miles radius, he said it was too far. The last day we stayed there, we tried using their computers to print out our boarding passes for our flight back to WI, but they have too many blocked sites on their computers and we were unable to print them. Overall, nice rooms, but you won't get the services you expect when booking.

Room Tip: Splurge for the suites! Full kitchen, living room, bathroom and bedroom is worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here while touring the cherry blossoms in DC. While the location is a bit off the beaten path we were very happy with the property. The room was large, in fact very large by most standards and the hot breakfasts in the morning - gratis - were very good. Fresh, real (no packaged food like some other chains), and plentiful. A great way to start the morning before day hiking the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Two blocks from the hotel was the metro station and we were delighted with the selection of restaurants and bars along the main street surrounding the court house area. In fact some really nice places to rst your feet for happy hour after a day of walking. Would definitely come back to this place again.

Room Tip: The suites are almost twice as large as the rooms (which are large by most standards), so if you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cali4niaVisi2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Where do even start......
We had been on the road for 2 weeks touring the US when we checked in here. So you can imagine we had stayed in many a place and not really spent more than $100 a night. Being in DC I had a budget of $150 a night, we stayed here on a Wed, Thurs, Friday. And it averaged $150 a night.
Check was good and the staff were more than helpful with local knowledge and answering your typical tourist questions.
The room though blew us away. It was humongous, with a full kitchen and dinner table, sofa and TV, and a desk. With a separate bedroom, also a good size and a large separate bathroom. Not only that but it was completely spotlessly clean and well stocked with toiletries.
Having breakfast was a pleasure, not only was it hot and full of fresh choices you can see Capitol Hill whilst you eat your delicious breakfast.
Dinner was included on the Wednesday night, but we ate out (being tourists) in DC, but I can only imagine it was good. And we got fresh cookies on Thursday night, a nice little touch. There is a shuttle bus to the Metro, but we only used it once and only because we were going that way at the same time the driver was. The metro is just a short walk and it is in a completely safe neighbourhood, so no worries walking late at night.
We walked to Arlington cemetery, as it didn't look far, don't bother, get the metro, it's further than it looks on a map, due to the winding and hilly streets.
If staying in DC again this is the only place I would stay. Thank you to all the staff.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesCollinsWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

The room amenities included a large refrigerator, a microwave, a kitchenette, a table as well as a coffee table, comfortable chairs, and great beds! The elevators came quickly. The staff was helpful. The included breakfast was complete and delicious! The free dinner (Mon-Wed) was adequate. The location was good for both D.C. and Virginia. The main problem was the price--it seemed higher than other hotels in the area. This was especially because it had no good views of D.C., as other area hotels have, for similar or lower room prices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The room was spacious, although "dated". Bed was fine, old type of noisy airconditioning in the sleeping room, window could be opened slightly for fresh air which was nice. Kitchen complete although we missed dishwashproduct the first days and old dishwasher did t work properly. Bathroom fine. Cleaning service can be improved, they never cleaned the carpet and tables for instance, while we stayed 4 nights. Breakfast disappointing, I do expect some variations, especially when we noticed 3 persons working. No creativity, each morning the same standard food. Overall ok.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank acabax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Point, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

VERY VERY clean..A few minor things were not PERFECT but for 99 dollars(plus 15 for parking) it was a fantastic price and perfect location and ALMOST immaculate. Minutes from Arlington Cemetery and a few more minutes downtown DC...We loved the large room and we asked for a balcony room and we got it facing the back.Lovely courtyard view. Everyone was helpful..nice and the breakfast was good.Not GREAT but hey..it was free and it was good. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others and already have.

Room Tip: Ask for the balcony room ..in the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kristlkrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.6 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#16 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#29 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#40 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Property: Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
Address: 1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201-2407 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#19 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Court Hotel Arlington
Residence Court Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing