We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms! Great Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We recently stayed in a 1 bedroom suite while visiting Washington DC for two nights. While the outside of the hotel is a little bland looking, the rooms were great! So roomy, and the convenience of having a kitchen is great, especially with young kids. The metro was 2 blocks (its an uphill walk) away and a quick ride into DC. Breakfast was just ok, nothing to rave about. If you have a car, there is an IHOP nearby. Basically, for this price range, you really get a great room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hs427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 521 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Clarion Collection Hotel (Arlington Court Suites) in Washington, D.C. is a very nice and reasonably priced hotel. It isn't much to look at from the outside but the suite we stayed in was great. It was spacious and clean. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and the free breakfast was fine (typical free hotel breakfast). Based on the prices other hotels in DC are charging, the Clarion is a great place to stay when visiting DC.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhotosFromNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I was recently here for 4 nights on business, with my husband along for sightseeing in DC. Check -in was a little slow, even if friendly and helpful.

Our suite was nice, large, and well equipped with everything we could want or need. The King bed was very comfortable. Everything was squeaky clean.

The real bonus is the hot breakfast buffet served every day on the 8th Floor in the Capitol View Room, included in the price of your hotel room. And a light dinner is served Mondays through Wednesdays as well. Very good value.

The hotel shuttle van service is great - they will take you anywhere you want to go within about a 2 mile radius in downtown Arlington, and that will get you to the heart of downtown and all the restaurants. You can call them to come pick you up too.

I got a discounted rate as I was part of a group, so paid $199.00 a night. I felt this was worth what we got. The regular rate is apparently $268.00 and I'm not sure I would have been as happy at the price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bucerias_Homeowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We come to Arlington regularly to visit family. We've stayed at the Residence Inn before (we want a suite because we have a young child) and really like that property. Residence was pricey this time around so thought we'd try the Clarion (aka Arlington Suites, there's no Clarion sign on the outside). The king suites are huge. At least 50% bigger than the Residence. We could've had a rollaway bed and used the pullout sofa for extra people. There's also a full dining table for 6 people. The rooms and hallways are darker and a little older than the Residence. My main issue was service. Our room wasn't cleaned on day 1. We left at 11am, came back at 4pm and it hadn't been cleaned. Called twice and the front desk said they'd send someone up but no one came. Manager was supposed to call us on day 2 about this, but never did. Room was cleaned on day 2. Another odd thing is that there's no exhaust in the bathroom. Not a big deal but not the greatest if you're staying with several people in the room. Parking is in an outdoor lot. Will stay again if Residence Inn is unavailable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Room was large, luxurious, clean and affordable. Easy walking distance to the Metro. Numerous great places to eat in the area as well (we HIGHLY recommend Ray's the Steaks). Quiet place to come back to after a long day in the city. We'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogergrippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Two room suite with two double bedded bedroom for a really good price. About 4 block walk to Metro station uphill but not that bad. Free Light dinner of spaghetti and salad plus full free breakfast are both excellent. Room a little dark and no view on second floor, but living area was very spacious with full kitchen. Good free Internet. Parking $15 but right in front of hotel. Ideal for metro trip into DC to see museums. Beware, our GPS took us in the back way, via what was a street, but looked like a parking lot entrance to an apartment complex.

Will definitely consider staying here again on return to DC area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank DandR50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel is a great value. The rooms were huge (maybe a little dark but had plenty of lamps). Full kitchen, full size refrigerator, plenty of space for my large family. The breakfast was a full buffet, not continental and we were given a dinner as well. The food was fine and this was also a very big savings. The location was great, only a few short miles from everything we wanted to see. Our plan was to take the metro, which we heard was very close but the weather wasn't good and we decided the low cost of parking and the convenience of having a car beat the cost of all of the metro passes we would have needed to purchase.

We used a AAA deal that paid for our parking. The hotel also had free internet. In researching hotels in the area, it seemed these were often things guests are charged for. So between the free meals, the size of the room and the convenience, this hotel was a terrific value.

My only issue, and keep in mind it would not stop me from staying there again: It could have been more thoroughly cleaned. We moved a chair and a cigarette fell out of it (we don't know from where, under a cushion? From a tear in the underside? It wasn't there, then it was). My son lost a toy under the stove and brought out a piece of broken glass when he retrieved it, I noticed a few spots on surfaces that if they had been wiped down each day, would not have been there the second day. None of these things were make or break. It appeared clean and I don't know how often hotel rooms are deep cleaned anyway. It wasn't dusty or dirty. It was fine. In fact, if we weren't staying with our kids I may never had noticed these things. But I did notice it and wish it had been a little better in this regard.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Me75rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#12 of 52 in Arlington
949 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#11 of 52 in Arlington
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#25 of 52 in Arlington
462 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#23 of 52 in Arlington
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Address: 1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201-2407 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#19 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $105 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Court Hotel Arlington
Residence Court Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing