We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

“Army Ten Miler Run” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legal Sea Foods

Legal Sea Foods
Reserve with OpenTable
Legal Sea Foods is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 845 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: South 23rd Street
Transit: Crystal City (Yellow Line) Metro station.
Description: For all those who love seafood in Crystal City, the world really can be your oyster. Choose from among the 40 varieties of fresh fish and shellfish we serve simply prepared, 365 days a year. In season, our patio seating is a lure for those who choose the fresh seafood and fresh air combo.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Army Ten Miler Run”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time. The staff is very helpful in choosing off of there menu.

A very popular cozy place. The wait on Sunday evening was about twenty minutes. The food was well worth the wait.

Visited October 2013
1 Thank Damon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, USA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Legal Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Whenever I travel to D.C. from Chicago, I always visit to have the delightful crab cakes and the New England Clam Chowder. The service is friendly and attentive.

Visited September 2013
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Service and Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had reservations. We came early and was able to be seated. James our server was excellent. He knew his menu and answered all our questions with superb descriptions and suggestions. The well trained staff were extremely sensitive to food allergies to shell fish at our table. Their sensitivity was something I have never experienced before to ensure food safety. The manager delivers the meal to the person with allergies and certifies it is safe. The child menu is a home run.

The Restaurant was located across street from Hilton which was very convenient location. Nice experience.

Visited October 2013
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Food was just OK. Same experience I had in Boston over 20 years ago. I ordered a cajun dish which had no spice to it.

Visited October 2013
Thank mittens11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Not so fresh Steamer clams!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Dined here to celebrate a birthday while on a convention trip. We love seafood and found this place close to our Hotel along Jefferson Davis. They were having oyster special and so we tried their Oyster stew. Its different from the oyster stew I knew coz their's was thick and with a hint of sourness to it. Its more like a Bisque with oysters on it. I find it a bit salty too. I ordered the steamers ( long neck clams) as this is my East coast fav second to lobster. I was a bit disappointed coz the clams has some unpleasant odor to it. I can't say its fresh at all. I called the attention of our waiter but he too said that all their clams has this peculiar smell to it. ( The next day, we went to Jimmy Cantler's Crab Riverside Inn in Annapolis and ordered the same steamer clams with drawn butter and they were really fresh and no unpleasant smell of a rotten clam at all. It was worth the 45 minute trip to this place!) The lobster seafood casserole though was really good and lots of seafoods in it, lobster, shrimps, fish. Really cheesy and very rich. I ordered the Boston Creme Pie and ask them to place a candle on it and it was to die for. I was full but can't resist the good taste of this pie.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
1 Thank okidoc808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legal Sea Foods also viewed

Arlington, VA
Arlington, VA

Been to Legal Sea Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing