We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legal Sea Foods

Legal Sea Foods
Reserve with OpenTable
Legal Sea Foods is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 850 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: South 23rd Street
Transit: Crystal City (Yellow Line) Metro station.
Description: For all those who love seafood in Crystal City, the world really can be your oyster. Choose from among the 40 varieties of fresh fish and shellfish we serve simply prepared, 365 days a year. In season, our patio seating is a lure for those who choose the fresh seafood and fresh air combo.
Highland, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have never been to a Legal's and didn't know what to expect. The menu is small and pricey. I ordered a glass of wine, the garlic and shrimp pasta dish with a house salad. It was so good! Our waiter was excellent and prompt. Overall very nice experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank funfamof9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    292
    82
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pricey but very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have Celiac Disease and was very pleased to find Legal Sea Foods so close to my hotel. The salmon was absolutely amazing as were the gluten free rolls they brought.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lowprairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saudi arabia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had clam chowder to die for. Also had salad with crab very good. My husband had broiled trout, it was excellent. Best sea food I ever had.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kursan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent, excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We went here in May with my in-laws for dinner. We had visited DC a few times now but our first visit to Legal Sea Foods. What an awesome restaurant...food was superb, drinks great and the staff is fabulous and personable. Todd Huggins the GM came over and talked to us for a while suggesting we try the place in Boston since we were so happy with them.
Our waiter Brandon G. was so accommodating when I wanted to order the lobster (served whole) he said he'd break it out for me as they weren't real busy and didn't mind! My husband loves to cook and sauces are important - the chef made him the Wood Grilled Assortment with 3 different sauces.Fabulous! We had the Fried Oysters with Seaweed Salad, Maryland Crab Soup (lots of crab) Seafood Casserole and Haddock dinners. You won't be disappointed with any thing.....Enjoy!
PS my in-laws tried the Boston Legal Sea Foods and said it was great too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Virginia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
331 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This place was delicious! I had oystems on the half shell, they were very good and very fresh. The crab cakes actually had a huge amount of crab and very tasty. Everyone in our party were very happy and stuffed by the time we left...the price wasn't really too bad either for such good food and great service!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rcjetskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legal Sea Foods also viewed

Arlington, VA
Arlington, VA
 

Been to Legal Sea Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing