We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Always a Favorite in Crystal City” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legal Sea Foods

Legal Sea Foods
Reserve with OpenTable
Legal Sea Foods is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 848 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: South 23rd Street
Transit: Crystal City (Yellow Line) Metro station.
Description: For all those who love seafood in Crystal City, the world really can be your oyster. Choose from among the 40 varieties of fresh fish and shellfish we serve simply prepared, 365 days a year. In season, our patio seating is a lure for those who choose the fresh seafood and fresh air combo.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Always a Favorite in Crystal City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

If it isn't fresh, it isn't legal... that's Legal Sea Foods moto. Evreything you can eat is awesome. Food is prepared well and presented by an excellent wait staff. This is a must stop for someof the best seafood in the DC area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    291
    82
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic seafood and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Dined here for an evening meal. Restaurant is very convienent for those staying in Crystal City hotels, we walked there from Marriott, avoided parking issues and fees.
Reservation from Opentable was honored immediately and we were seated. Our server for the evening, Jim H. was exceptional. His knowledge of the menu and information on fresh fish specials certainly assisted in our decisions for dinner. Fried oyster appetizer with seaweed salad was very good, fresh/hot and the combination of hot oysters and cool sald was great. Doublestuffed shrimp entree was prepared well, not too much breading and lots of lump crab. Striped bass filet with crab crust was awesome. Fish was fresh, prepared perfectly and seasoned well. Sides of sauteed spinach, jasmine rice, and broccoli were also fresh and prepared perfectly. Manager came by to check on our dining experience. Overall, service was exceptional, food items were well paced from the kitchen, and all appetizers and entrees were prepared perfectly and seasonings complimented the fresh ingredients. Highly recommended. Use Opentable for easy reservations.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Randall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
100 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very accommodating..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Nine of us arrived without reservation. The staff put together tables within minutes. The seafood offering is good. Wine and drink list plentiful. Great meal.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank travellight47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latrobe
Level Contributor
118 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very Good - Very Expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

The selections were varied but to my wallet, more expensive for a place so close to the water. I was intrigued by the seaweed salad but concentrated on the whole lobster. Market price was up compared to home and we tried soft-shell clams fr the first time. Not a great experience for us. We'll stick with hard shelled ones - more taste and not "squishey" as the wife said.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank armedinfidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not worth the money!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

I realize things in this area are more expensive than other parts of the country, but I thought they were extremely overpriced. Wouldn't go there again. Food was a good temp and tasted okay, but for the price, I expected more. Waiter was very good. It was to crowded and small.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zespy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legal Sea Foods also viewed

Arlington, VA
Arlington, VA
 

Been to Legal Sea Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing