We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely park nestled in NoVA”

Potomac Overlook Regional Park
Ranked #27 of 86 things to do in Arlington
Attraction details
Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

Quaint park with multiple trails for hikers of all abilities to enjoy. Lots of information for children. We saw numerous happy dogs on trail. Great for the the whole family.

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank JackandResh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"nature center"
in 5 reviews
"boy scouts"
in 2 reviews
"snakes"
in 2 reviews
"hike"
in 5 reviews
"trees"
in 4 reviews
"crossing"
in 2 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 30 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2015

Very nice views and relaxing to take a walk or run. Peaceful to visit and lots of ducks around to see.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Lennexmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

It may not be a great deal to some people but for me that was my first close encounter with two beavers.
I have always admired beavers so seeing them in action, when I know that many of my Uncle's neighbors don't really like them because of the damage they may cause to some, was a great experience. So thank you for having such beautiful park.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank MissDWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

There is even a sign noting that there is nothing to overlook. No point in coming here, although it is a convenient point to start a hike along the Potomac.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Anthony-Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

This scenic overlook park is nicely situated beside the Potomac, and it's a romantic place to hike and take in the nature around yourself. I loved that we discovered it for ourselves in the fall!

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank QuickWhitTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potomac Overlook Regional Park also viewed

 

Been to Potomac Overlook Regional Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing