We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are two Kabob Palaces!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kabob Palace

Kabob Palace
Ranked #40 of 834 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Halal, Pakistani, Afghani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
midwest
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“There are two Kabob Palaces!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

There are two Kabob Palaces, almost right next to each other. One is called Kabob Palace Family Restaurant. The other one does not have the “Family Restaurant” in its name. The Family Restaraunt has waiter/waitress service. The other Kabob Palace is cafeteria style.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank EM57_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    129
    29
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AWESOME food in an easy atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I used to take my first dates here as it's got GREAT food and it's a bit of a hole in the wall. If the date didn't like it, it turns into two dates: my first and my last!!!

The food is not only terrific, it's VERY reasonable. Others have recommended the boneless chicken kabob and you I have to agree. You can't do any better. The spinach is superb as well. I've NEVER eaten anything that wasn't very tasty.

I only eat out about twice a month and 90 percent of the time, it's a Kabob Palace.

In addition to everything else great about the place, it's open 24 hours a day!!! If you're looking for great food late, screw fast food, go to Kabob Palace in Crystal City.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Virginia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Authentic kabobs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Excellent kabobs in a very authentic setting, simple, one would think they were in the middle east or Afghanistan. We visited with two friends from Morocco and they enjoyed it very much. Well done!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GreyGhost007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Some of the best Kabobs I've Ever Had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This place is inexpensive, and provides vast quantities of food. And it is delicious.

Al-Jazeera news plays in the background of this small restaurant. Delicious smells waft from the kitchen, and the servers are attentive.

Food is served quickly. The okra is great, as is the flat bread that you are served with your large portions of perfectly cooked meat. The lamb is fantastic, as is the ground beef kabobs.

Pass up the chain restaurants across the street and eat at this wonderful place.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
168 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Great chicken kabob, bryriani, naan, and curries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Hate to say it, but the food at the Kabob Palace is better than almost anything I've eaten in the Middle East. The boneless chicken kabob is made with huge, all white meat pieces of breast that are juicy and full of flavor. The bryriani is made from long grained rice and was cooked perfectly. $11 gets you enough food for two people. There's a reason this place is so popular with the local taxi drivers: it's a lot of great food for the money! The restaurant itself was clean and spacious but lacked the atmosphere of bustling kabob restaurant...it could be anywhere, really. Still, give it a go if you're craving great kabob.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalVagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabob Palace also viewed

 

Been to Kabob Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing