We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Some of the best Kabobs I've Ever Had” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kabob Palace

Kabob Palace
Ranked #32 of 859 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Pakistani, Afghani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Television
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Some of the best Kabobs I've Ever Had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

This place is inexpensive, and provides vast quantities of food. And it is delicious.

Al-Jazeera news plays in the background of this small restaurant. Delicious smells waft from the kitchen, and the servers are attentive.

Food is served quickly. The okra is great, as is the flat bread that you are served with your large portions of perfectly cooked meat. The lamb is fantastic, as is the ground beef kabobs.

Pass up the chain restaurants across the street and eat at this wonderful place.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    147
    31
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
169 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great chicken kabob, bryriani, naan, and curries!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Hate to say it, but the food at the Kabob Palace is better than almost anything I've eaten in the Middle East. The boneless chicken kabob is made with huge, all white meat pieces of breast that are juicy and full of flavor. The bryriani is made from long grained rice and was cooked perfectly. $11 gets you enough food for two people. There's a reason this place is so popular with the local taxi drivers: it's a lot of great food for the money! The restaurant itself was clean and spacious but lacked the atmosphere of bustling kabob restaurant...it could be anywhere, really. Still, give it a go if you're craving great kabob.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalVagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Delicious Lucnh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I had the pleasure a few weeks ago of dining at the Kabob Palace in Arlington for lunch. A colleague took me there for lunch after a morning meeting. He highly recommended it, and I whole heartedly agree. I rarely get to go to Arlington, so I happily went along, after having been to Afghanistan, I love the food from the entire region. The food was delicious, and very plentiful. I had chicken and several sides. Everything was perfectly spicy and delicious. You order your main disk (meat) and then they serve you several generous helpings of side dishes. I also had naan that was freshly grilled, warm, and served perfectly. The only really missing was tea (although, I’m sure I could have had it had I asked!) This is not the restaurant for ambiance. It was perfect for lunch, quickly in and out, and you can tell frequented by many returning customers. The flow to the counter to order and get your meal (which, as we dined in, was served on a plastic tray), was a bit confusing, and I’m glad I had someone there to show me what to do. It was a great value, and I wish we had one closer to me, because I would be eating there much more often.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Giant_Stride_SCUBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nothing Compares to the Palace!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

The best...a MUST whenever I can! You will not regret a thing...the lamb kabob is amazing. Any type of meat you choose is cooked perfectly. And even for vegans, the sides they make are perfect over rice with some bread! I'm headed back very soon!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David21st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place! Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is my must eat place when in Crystal City! This is the best seasoned meat. It must marinated for years!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thoughtful C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabob Palace also viewed

 

Been to Kabob Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing