We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Bangkok 54 is open and is as wonderful as ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok 54

Bangkok 54
Ranked #50 of 837 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bangkok 54 is open and is as wonderful as ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Bangkok 54 is open and is as wonderful as ever! The food, atmosphere, service and value are all top notch. We eat out 3-4 times a week, and this is one of our favorite restaurants in the DC area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ButterflyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    56
    22
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yum Yum gimme some”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I've only eaten thai food 5-6 times, but this has been the best. girlfriend, new to area, loves That and she ranked it very high as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The service was excellent, the decore charming, the food excellent. The noise level was medium to high, but not uncomfortable or difficult to carry on a conversation.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridgett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
Level Contributor
99 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“This place closed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Not open, boarded up walls. Please verify that they have moved, but looks very well closed up, It seems like it was not open recently, but apparently it was. No more Bangkok 54, definitively no more, no more. I am sure others have been directed to go by the reviews in Tripadvisor. No more, no more.

It is not nice to send people to a closed restaurant!

Not open, boarded up walls. Please verify that they have moved, but looks very well closed up, It seems like it was not open recently, but apparently it was. No more Bangkok 54, definitively no more, no more. I am sure others have been directed to go by the reviews in Tripadvisor.
It is not nice to send people to a closed restaurant!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
267 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Average Thai Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We went here as a recommendation from a friend. Bangkok 54 is a cute restaurant with a great atmosphere. When trying new Thai restaurants we usually order the same dishes to better compare places. We ordered the Panang curry with chicken, the Pad Thai with beef and mango sticky rice for dessert. The portions were pretty average as were the flavors. The mango sticky rice is a little drier than I'm used to and could have used more cococnut milk. Even my husband who loves mango sticky rice was slightly disappointed. Overall, the service was great, the food was decent but I'll probably be exploring other Thai restaurants before returning here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sdsurfkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok 54 also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok 54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing