We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overall experience...good food, great service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok 54

Bangkok 54
Ranked #48 of 843 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice overall experience...good food, great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stopped in on a busy Saturday night and with reservations we were seated within minutes. Service was spot on the entire time from start to finish. Simply put - excellent.

Everyone enjoyed their meals and I would not hesitate to stop back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CSZY67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    58
    22
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Tasty authentic Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Really great authentic thai food. Friendly helpful waiting staff. Good choice of wines. Lovely decor.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank VeeVee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very good thai restorant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Dining 5 pepole (2 children). Tasty Thai food. Kind and polite service. Not expensive at all. If we come back to D.C we definitely come there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eliyahub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
91 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Average Thai food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This might be a good place to have Thai food for American, but the taste was not real Thai, comparing to other places in DC area. I only gave them average score because all the food was too sweet and portion was rather small.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thpmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Left my purse, honest people work there.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The food was good, but I left my purse behind. When I returned more than an hour later, they were ll so nice and had it in the office. Non

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dogzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok 54 also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok 54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing