We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“You can't beat this place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pho 75

Pho 75
Ranked #25 of 850 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You can't beat this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We never have a bad meal here, but then it is pho. Service is typically pretty good, but there have been some times when it is too slow. Love the fact that you can order take out and pick up almost immediately.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Myfirstchoicenotavai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    80
    20
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
brillianbry
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Pho "only" restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Inexpensive, good service, near Holiday Inn Rosslyn. I asked if they had spring rolls or summer rolls but it is basically Pho only which makes it simple and easy. My friend got Vietnamese Tea which was also good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank brilliantbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, NC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“cheap eats, high quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

If you are a fan of pho -- and I am -- this spot in a strip mall near Roslyn will appeal to you. For about $10, you can get a large bowl of steaming rice noodles, beef and broth that is tasty and satisfying. It comes with the usual accompaniments -- sprouts, basil, jalapenos, lime, etc. I have eaten here many times and it deserves its reputation of one of DC's best "cheap eats".

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bobhardync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Level Contributor
135 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Therapeutic Pho”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stopped by this restaurant on our way to a business meeting in the area. There was a line at the door at 1:00 pm in the afternoon on Friday. The line moved pretty fast so this was not an issue. The pho comes out pretty quickly. We would have liked more bean sprouts, but that was it in terms of minuses. The pho here is other-worldly good. Incredilby good broth and good bouncy rice noodles. We also liked the Vietnamese style ice coffee. We liked it so much my business colleagues and I decided to come back tomorrow morning for breakfast. This restaurant appears to be a popular local favorite. Looking forward to coming back here on future trips to the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammedyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tasty Pho”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Pho 75 is about as elemental an eating experience as you can get. While there are other pho places this is about the best and easiest to get to. Yes there are others in the area but this is the most authentic in the Courthouse area. Authentic as is tasty, healthy, and the best value, which is what pho is all about. $7.95 for a large and $6.95 for a regular. They have dedication to quality, the basil leaves anf sprouts are generous, and the hoisin bottles are always full. And if you change your mind, Ray's Hell Burger is right next store. I have to give this a very good because compared to other pho in the area is the best, and has no pretensions of being anything but a pho restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho 75 also viewed

 

Been to Pho 75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing