We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #2 of 27 Dessert in Arlington
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Cheesecake Factory offers something for everyone featuring a wide variety of over 200 menu items prepared fresh to order each day, plus over 30 legendary varieties of the Finest Cheesecake.
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location and a great atmosphere around and inside the restaurant. Lots of people walking around outside and easy to get to. As always the Cheesecake Factory has lots of options and the food is always delicious. Our favorites are the chicken Marsala, fettuccini Alfredo, filet mignon and Caesar Salad, and the kids meals are very good as well. Don't forget the cheesecake! The chocolate hazelnut cheesecake (with Nutella) is the newest dessert!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank johndRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 90 of 312 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2016

Sat at the bar for a drink and dessert. As a former bartender, cook, server and host, I took great interest in what was going on behind the bar. I stayed seated at the bar for almost an hour. During that time I watched the solo bartender, Allyse, work flawlessly. She was well organized, fast, efficient and professional. Her pours were on point as well as her prioritization of service. She wasn't an annoying "jibber-jabber-working-the-crowd-barkeep". Rather, she was a professional that had a keen eye for detail and a great sense of urgency while remaining calm and poised. When a drink order came off the printer, she was right on it.

I watched her make the orders faster than the servers could get them out. At one point, she had drinks for three different tables (total of about 10-11 drinks) at the end of her bar waiting to go out. All the while, she attended to five patrons at her bar who had various food and drink orders. When the food came out from the kitchen to the bar, she knew exactly who got what and if anything was missing. At one point, she corrected a server that had brought out an order by telling him there were fries that needed to be with it. She did all of this from memory. She never referred to a notepad or ticket order.

She greeted new guest professionally and with a smile. As the servers came up, she had smiles and friendly greetings for them too. Excellent food safety and handling practices too!

The food was good, the drinks that were made were on point and the service was outstanding. If you are near this restaurant and want excellent service, good food, great drinks and no nonsense, go inside and go to the bar. It is a hidden gem in the front of the house.

My compliments to the bartender and the manager. Allyse should be a manager. If I had a restaurant or bar, I would steal her from this place. Yes, she is that good.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TruthTeller703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Came with à bunch of friends, the waiters found us tables so we could be all together. Very good service and excellent food make this place a good one. The portions are so big you won't be straving when going out!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Rois6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

We decided to try another Cheese Factory. The location in Arlington is great. The food was good and the service was fast and polite. The drinks came out quickly. Even the wait on a Friday night with no reservation was less than 30 minutes. Great work.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ottojames
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

They have best dessert in the city, when I say dessert I mean a cheesecake! Stuff is not the best, lady who was working, she litterally true to push us out, because we order just dessert and we didn't want dinner with them. Respect your guest!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank MilicaR93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 
Arlington, VA
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.