We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ray's the Steaks

Ray's the Steaks
Reserve with OpenTable
Ray's the Steaks is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 834 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed steaks cooked perfectly and family style dishes of mashed potatoes, creamed spinach, and tender crisp broccoli. The desserts were tasty as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank newtothesouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    227
    104
    34
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Had a great experience here. Food was great as well as the service. Would definitely recommend for fancy night out with family.

Helpful?
1 Thank Milwaukee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Steak!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I really like this place. I've been twice now. While it reminds me of many of the very high end steak joints I've visited in the past, it has a quaint, small neighborhood feel. The wait staff is fantastic and the food is good too. While it's not the best steak I've ever had, it is quite good. The prices were a bit higher than expected though, which is my primary negative. Anyway, I will definitely go again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelCub_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chimayo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Expected better.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The buzz was that this was a really good steak house, frequented by pols and others. The atmosphere was pleasant, if a bit black and white (they could use some art works or flowers). The steaks were not cheap but were in line with D.C. area costs.
There were four of us at dinner. The other three received their orders, but I had to wait another five minutes for mine. That made my companions uncomfortable, waiting, then starting without me so their food wouldn't get cold. We ordered a rather pricy bottle of wine; the waiter never returned to re-fill our glasses, something we expected from a restaurant that tries to bill itself as a higher class. Then they made us put our own food in the "doggy boxes" rather than doing that for us in the kitchen!
My last time at Ray's!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NorseGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great steaks and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We love going here, especially when Elliott was the manager there. The place is always busy because of the food. The steaks are big and cooked perfectly. I always order the scallops but be careful they are a little heavy. But I can't resist them. The spinach side is also tasty. Can't wait to get back here. Better be ready to go for a walk after you eat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patsytav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ray's the Steaks also viewed

 

Been to Ray's the Steaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing