We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick delivery, good thai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manee Thai - CLOSED

Manee Thai
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“quick delivery, good thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

had a craving for thai, got this place to deliver to me. large portions and well flavored dishes. could have been a little less expensive but the free delivery made up for it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank k75000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food, Fast Service, and Quick Delivery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very good food as all Thai food is different! They deliver quickly and prices are very reasonable.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LovingLife39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Underestimated Neighborhood Joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

This place does not get enough business. It is really good! It is not fancy (or really super clean inside I must admit), but the food is great, the value is good, and the staff is nice. We frequent the place because it is right near our apartment and the outside seating allows for our dog to join us for dinner. I always get the curry tofu, and my husband the chicken pad thai. Both are super yummy, spicy, and filling. Service is quick. This is a great place to go eat outside on a warm night when you don't feel like dealing with long lines and wait lists at other restaurants.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bellmsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington, va
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lots to choose from”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

I like this place....the staff is friendly, the food comes out quickly and it is very good!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank martin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Skip it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

This hole in the wall has very poor cleanliness problems—from insects in the kitchen to sexual intercourse having taken place in the eating area. Avoid this place.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeCri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manee Thai also viewed

 
Arlington, VA
Arlington, VA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing