We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "Kiwi" cafe, with real NZ flat white coffee”
Review of Cassatt's Cafe & Gallery - CLOSED

Cassatt's Cafe & Gallery
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed December 21, 2016

Excellent food - really good quality and great ingredients. Everything is delicious. It is based on the style of cafe in New Zealand, which concentrates on fresh ingredients, different sauces/toppings like chutney, and combinations of food you don't find everywhere in the DC area. Brunch on Sundays has a waiting time, lunch can be crowded too. If you can go at non-peak times it's the best. Good coffee, great soup, really enjoyable food.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank degd127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 74 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2016

We came on a nice Saturday at noon and had to wait 15 minutes for a table. We thought that was a good sign, but the food was just okay. The brunch menu showed little evidence of NZ food (but the wallboard offered prospects of it at dinner), with nothing more than the usual fare. An omlette was fine, and a panini was okay. Small garnishes were okay. My wife had enough to eat, but I didn't. Service was okay. Cassatt's might get a better rating at dinner, but it is not likely that we will return for lunch. Wait...wait...there was NZ food. A fruit garnish included a piece of kiwi. If it had been ripe, that would have been better.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank jxx9595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Been here several times and I've not been disappointed. They servings are top quality, and plentiful. Service is friendly, and they check to make certain that their patrons are pleased. It's not a large restaurant, but it is popular. Good place to visit.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank KVM101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

I have been to this shop many times. The food is good and I really like their coffee as well. I like to meet friends there for a quick meal.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank ANNE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

We go to Cassatts' probably 3-4 times a month, for breakfast and lunch, seldom for dinner. Food is always freshly prepared and tasty, especially the New Zealand specials, including flat white coffee. Breakfast omelets are very good, as is the bagel with salmon and cream cheese.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank mindcandy4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cassatt's Cafe & Gallery also viewed

 
Arlington, VA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing