We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Tasty Breakfasts”
Review of Cassatt's Cafe & Gallery - CLOSED

Cassatt's Cafe & Gallery
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Been here several times and I've not been disappointed. They servings are top quality, and plentiful. Service is friendly, and they check to make certain that their patrons are pleased. It's not a large restaurant, but it is popular. Good place to visit.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank KVM101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 74 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2016

I have been to this shop many times. The food is good and I really like their coffee as well. I like to meet friends there for a quick meal.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank ANNE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

We go to Cassatts' probably 3-4 times a month, for breakfast and lunch, seldom for dinner. Food is always freshly prepared and tasty, especially the New Zealand specials, including flat white coffee. Breakfast omelets are very good, as is the bagel with salmon and cream cheese.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank mindcandy4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

Met a friend here for breakfast this morning. Inside was a bit grim so we chose to sit outside - back side seemed more peaceful than the busy front although it was sunny and very bright and only has a view of the parking lot. Server was friendly but felt like he was hurrying us and not sure why as many tables were open inside and out. Food and coffee was good but not spectacular. We lingered at the table for quite a while catching up (still not crowded so not like anyone was waiting die the table) but he came by several times and finally brought the check without us asking for it. Maybe I've lived in Europe too long but I felt like this was very rude. We should be able to sit there as long as we like as long as no one is waiting for a table.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank LivingInWien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

Funny seeing a kiwi cafe in the USA especially when they aren't kiwis.
However really fun people who do serve great pies and New Zealand lamb dishes.
Have even taught them a few kiwi phrases that they'll no doubt carry on judging by the smile on his face every time he served us.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank 854DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cassatt's Cafe & Gallery also viewed

 
Arlington, VA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing