We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They do have the best buns”

Best Buns Bread Co.
Ranked #1 of 23 Bakeries in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Bakery
Washington DC
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“They do have the best buns”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We don't go to Best Buns Bread as often as we like because it is far from us a little difficult to park. But we do go to Sweet Water Tavern and Artie often. These restaurants and Best Buns are owned by the same company and they serve Best Buns' bread.

We love their poblano pepper and cheese bread. Crusty on the outside and soft inside. Their apple monkey bread is (very) sweet and sticky, but very good if you don't mind sweet bread. All the other bread are really good. Many love their cupcakes. We talked about trying their cupcakes. But every time we go there, we always ended up getting something else we want more.

They also have the best service. All the staff there are very friendly. You can call ahead to reserve baked goods to be picked up later.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ReviewDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    38
    11
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Average breakfast sandwhich...”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Came here on a buy Saturday. Although I do like their bread varieties, the breakfast I ordered was only average.

Sticky bun - simple and yummy
Egg & cheese croissant - very cheesy but very salty

  • Visited April 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michaele m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Always fresh”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great spot for fresh bread, buns, and coffee. Usually a line in the morning (but well worth the wait) Outdoor seating in spring, summer and fall.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best breakfast sandwiches!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Everything here is fabulous, from fresh breads to baked goods to the most delicious breakfast sandwiches. I go every time I'm in Arlington.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank L118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“As the name implies...”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Nice stop in Shirlington for a pastry and coffee. The croissants are flaky and crisp. We always enjoy picking up a snack at Best Buns, then walking around Shirlington.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TrademarkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Buns Bread Co. also viewed

 

Been to Best Buns Bread Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing