We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average breakfast sandwhich...”

Best Buns Bread Co.
Ranked #1 of 23 Bakeries in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Bakery
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Average breakfast sandwhich...”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Came here on a buy Saturday. Although I do like their bread varieties, the breakfast I ordered was only average.

Sticky bun - simple and yummy
Egg & cheese croissant - very cheesy but very salty

  • Visited April 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michaele m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    38
    11
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Always fresh”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great spot for fresh bread, buns, and coffee. Usually a line in the morning (but well worth the wait) Outdoor seating in spring, summer and fall.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best breakfast sandwiches!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Everything here is fabulous, from fresh breads to baked goods to the most delicious breakfast sandwiches. I go every time I'm in Arlington.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank L118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“As the name implies...”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Nice stop in Shirlington for a pastry and coffee. The croissants are flaky and crisp. We always enjoy picking up a snack at Best Buns, then walking around Shirlington.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TrademarkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful bread and pastries!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stop at Best Buns any time I am driving down Interstate 95. They have good coffee drinks and the breads are fantastic. I especially love their black olive bread or anything with rosemary in it. The pastries are great too. My family loves it when I bring home treats from Best Buns!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Buns Bread Co. also viewed

 

Been to Best Buns Bread Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing