We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Consistent - fair prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #221 of 865 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Consistent - fair prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Outback i good value if you avoid the overpriced (and over-calored) appetizers) and stick to what they do best, steak and salads.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FSR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    13
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mass.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“As good as any-Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

An Outback may be an Outback, but I've hit a few duds in my travels. Great staff here, very friendly and excellent service. Made the mistake of stopping when we got into town at night, forgetting it was Mother's Day. Well it was still packed at 9 at night, but the staff moved things along well, had space at and near the bar, and even after the worst day in the restaurant business the food was still excellent and the staff, who had to be tired still going strong with smiles and super service. Top Outback locale

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tjb39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“OMG!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I have been to several outbacks. Menu didn't include all of our favorites. Was there only 10 minutes. The salad had a bug in it. We let the manager know and left immediately.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chubee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1,125 reviews
472 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 515 helpful votes
“great food, service, and now open on weekends for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Outback is a classic, and this location is a great Outback in the tradition. Food is fast to arrive with great range from outback menu Service is excellent--- really good servers and fast to deliver. I just went for lunch for the first time on Saturday-- so glad they're now open on weekends for lunch--- and with a nice menu specifically for lunch (lower prices than for dinner). Downside: this location is often VERY busy with waiting times-- so it helps to go at off peak times. Also, it's loud at peak times--- so dont plan a quiet intimate discussion!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jenabaindelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great bar staff, confused kitchen”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Bar staff is GREAT! Charming, rememver us and what we drink even though we only come once a month or so. Steaks are a good value..not great but generally quite tasty. But over and over again the kitchen staff delivers the wrong thing, or only one of our meals or otherr such mistakes reqlly taking the pleasure out of the meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jackie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing