We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sichuan Wok

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sichuan Wok
Ranked #410 of 875 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food and prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stumbled into this place by accident. We were walking by and the restaurant smelled so unbelievably good that we had to stop by and get some egg rolls. We have not had a bad meal from here yet! The fried rice and peking duck are delicious!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Chinese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is our favorite Arliington-based Chinese restaurant. The chef's specialty Crispy Beef is superb!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“great take out and delivery service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

A solid menu, especially the steamed selections and brown rice, which are very nice to have for the picky eaters among us. We are very happy to have this place in our neighborhood!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Enough For Me To Go Weekly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I live across the street from the restaurant and I have eaten there dozens of time. Every time I go, i'm still amazed at how good it is. It is a little expensive but the people are incredibly nice and like I said before, the food is fantastic. There is outside seating for you people watchers. Personal favorites include the dumplings, the sesame chicken, and the chicken fried rice. If in town, I definitely suggest going there!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“OK lunch take away in Ballston area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Established in the lone house left on the street in the Ballston area, this is an OK Chinese luncheon spot. They have an outdoor deck, but I have never seen anyone eat anything there. Pretty standard chinese fare with nothing all that outstanding. If you are in the mood for quick Chinese and are in the area, it is doable, but not fine chinese cuisine by any means.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank barbara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sichuan Wok also viewed

 
Arlington, VA
 

Been to Sichuan Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing