We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took care of us”
Review of Hamburger Hamlet - CLOSED

Hamburger Hamlet
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Took care of us”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Came in with a group of 8. They were able to take care of all of us rather quickly even with our special needs. Great variety of food on the menu, mango salad rocked.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MariaT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    20
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dont bother - Red Robin has better service/selection”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This place was nothing special. Poor selection of burgers. Service was nothing to rave about. AS I said in title, if you have been to Red Robin, at least the one near my home, the service is better and the selection is much greater.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeffbunten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Crystal City. The restaurant was located in the shops at the metro stop. Husband ordered a burger and was not impressed though he enjoyed the seasoned fries. My meal included a small salad, cup of french onion soup and my choice of 1/2 sandwich. I would recommend this as a healthy and tasty choice. Son had the chicken tenders and they were made of breast meat with tasty batter; fortunately kids fries were not seasoned. Drink deals before 7:30pm.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank T-Scout_and_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
100 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Do not go!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Have nothing good to say. have nothing good to say. have nothing good to say. have nothing good to say. is that 50 characters?

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank travellight47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tieton, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bad experience last visit”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

It was a not-to-busy Monday lunchtime but took 6 minutes for our group of four to be seated. After 10 minutes at the table we had to flag down a busboy to bring water. We left after 35 minutes without a waiter ever coming to the table to even greet us. Getting slower each visit. King Street Blues provided a great lunch for us!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamburger Hamlet also viewed

 
Arlington, VA
Arlington, VA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing