We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Asia - CLOSED

Cafe Asia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Worth, Texas USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tasty Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Friendly staff combined with tasty food at reasonable prices. With menu items from various Asian countries, nothing stood out, but well prepared and mostly true to the cuisines.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexanIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    106
    44
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
2 reviews
“This is a must try.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

The food we had here was absolutely excellent, the prices were very reasonable. The staff was friendly and professional. My sons and I all had different entrees and appetizers and it was well worth every penny. Loved it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephanieN452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous Asian Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Restaurant is large but a bit loud, especially at lunch. With that said, the food is excellent!! The staff is super friendly and very efficient. Could take children, but it has a limited 'kids' menu unless they like Asian food. This is more of an adult venue. Well worth the money as the food is very fresh. We had sushi, tempura and tonkatsu - highly recommend!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ErinD520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“american asian food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

i like most asian food. very few asians eating there during my 2 visits. the place is large, clean, and good service. the portions are large and prices reasonable. their hot and sour soup was the worst i have ever eaten. i told the waiter to have them take it off the menu, as they do not know how to make it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank al f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor Dining”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Courthouse, Rosslyn and Clarendon Metro stops have some excellent pockets of lively eateries and Cafe Asia is one of them. The Nasi Uduk, a mixed plate, for about $14 was filling and tasty, although I found the beef a little tough for my taste. The fish kebab was small, but this was after all a sampler plate. The outside was full and seating was comfortable. Inside the place was noisy, almost unbearable, and there was hardly anyone sitting there. The wait staff was patient in explaining the menu, and catering to some of the special service my companions wanted. (They shared their entree, had separate appetizers, and wanted a special drink.) Final Thought: My companions are very much part of the Washington food scene, and it gave Cafe Asia a "Like."

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Asia also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing