We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite for years”
Review of Carlyle

Carlyle
Ranked #1 of 880 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: This Martin Luther King Jr. Day we will be opening at 11:00 AM and serving brunch until 3:00 PM High energy, American bistro with seasonal outside dining and year round classic fare. A perennial brunch favorite.
Arlington, VA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A favorite for years”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Have been going since it opened and cannot think of one time I have had a bad meal or bad meal. The Carlyle or Carlyle Grande it's old name never disappoints!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudmonica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    573
    280
    76
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Favorite Restaurant in Arlington”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is definitely one of our favorite restaurants in Arlington. Consistently good food for brunch, lunch & dinner. Recently had brunch there - the complimentary donut holes are the best thing you will ever eat! We also had arancini (fried rice balls) which I've had in many restaurants but these were the best by far, be sure to order some! Crab cakes benedict were awesome. My husband ordered a burger which he enjoyed and I enjoyed stealing the delicious matchstick fries off of his plate. We went for Sunday brunch and got seated right away, although sometimes there is a wait for dinner. The service is always excellent and at our recent brunch my husband went out of his way to give the manager a compliment for our waiter. I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bkgirl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always classy Carlyle”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Hands down, Carlyle is one of our favorite restaurants in the DC area. Great ambiance, team service ensures you're always well attended, and the food is absolutely delicious! Call ahead seating is available and HIGHLY recommended, especially on weekends. Prices are on higher side for cocktails and entrees, but for the quality and service it's worth it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Afsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of my favorite restaurants.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Food and service are consistently good. The menu is varied--everyone in your party should find something to like.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ACWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GO TO”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Carlyle is our "go to" restaurant...company coming..go to Carlyle...Anniversary/Birthday go to Carlyle...then don't forget BEST BUNS!! The BEST, ever! franki

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Franki7766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlyle also viewed

 
Arlington, VA
 

Been to Carlyle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing