We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow Factor”
Review of Italian Store

Italian Store
Ranked #9 of 883 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow Factor”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

best Italian subs in town to grab for Washington Redskins game; come early as popularity leads long lines

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    142
    26
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious hoagie type sandwiches”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Huge crowds tell you this take-out Italian delicatessen has delicious sandwiches, pizza, and pasta. Take a number, or take a pre-made sandwich out of the basket. Wonderful!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kpanfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice store to get your Italian sandwiches or pizza”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

It's like a market and not a restaurant. There are a couple of tables outside the store but you will not be able to drink alcohol there as the cashier keeps warning us about that when we bought some Italian beer. We intended to bring the food and drinks back to our hotel room anyway. Price decent, staff ok (could have smile more but probably worked a long day already).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best subs in town!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I would give this an excellent rating but when you go here plan to wait. I've waited an hour to get a sub. If you go in the off peak hours you'll still wait 5-10 minutes, worth it but plan for the wait. The wine is priced fairly as well. I'm not sure if it's the owner of the store but there is an older guy there that has given me some excellent recommendations on brunello. Keep in mind that not all Brunellos are good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MVH3YMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Saturday lunch”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Best sandwiches in N. VA - always call in your order so you don't have to wait in line - can be very crowded.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BFJ211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Store also viewed

 
Arlington, VA
 

Been to Italian Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing