We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 880 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 23rd Street
Transit: Metro: Yellow & Blue Lines, Crystal City Stop
Collinsville, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Dependable”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Was in Arlington for a conference and Ruth's Chris was down the street from the hotel. Sometimes you just need a good steak! As usual, the food was delicious. The service was not as good as other Ruth's Chris restaurants I've been to (namely: Mobile, AL), but was average. I happen to love their menu and their food, so I would recommend Ruth's Chris anytime you want steak. Also, the view from this one was quite unique: it is on the 11th floor of an office building and overlooks the Reagan airport and Potomac.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WAREAGLE92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    86
    38
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Can never go wrong at Ruth's Chris”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have been to Ruth's Chris in other locations and am never disappointed. The service at this location was outstanding and the room set up was also very good. There was plenty of room between the tables and a feeling of having a window table even in the middle of the room. It is very expensive, maybe overpriced but it is a guaranteed great dinner.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Food but Pricey”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I always know I will have to pay premium prices at Ruth's Chris but I also know ther beef will be great! This is an "average" Ruth's Chris venue. A dissapointment was hbow chatty our server was - spending lots of time attempting to engage us and neighboring tables in conversation. This was a significant distraction from our intended quiet couple's dinner.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a disappointment.”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

If a restaurant charges $50.00 for a rib eye steak it should be excellent but it was not. It was just ordinary. The only excellent thing in this restaurant was the service. The staff was awesome. The food was too expensive and the steak had no flavor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luchified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Both got their Ruth's Classics offer. Included salad (fresh greens, good dressing, shaves of decent romano cheese), 6 oz filet (tender,much more flavorful than a filet shold be, cooked precisely to order), shripm (fresh, nicely seasoned and cooked just right so you still have a snap to them) and a lobster tail. The lobster was the only downside as it was obviously frozen. My portion was a little mushy with hit or miss flavor, my wife's was perfect. Finished off with dessert. Cheesecake (run of the mill - not bad but not great) and small chocolates -very good. Would suggest having some port with the chocolates. Perfect paring. Validated parking for this area a real plus.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fludoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing