We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the range experience”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 880 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 23rd Street
Transit: Metro: Yellow & Blue Lines, Crystal City Stop
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Out of the range experience”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I was invited to Ruth's Chris Steak House in Arlington VA. The experience was really out of range. A perfect service, outstanding taste, presentation...Pretty much close to perfection

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    86
    38
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I love ruth chris”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

the view of reagan national airport at the bar area is really nice I anjoy that place every time we go the only thing is some people do not dress for this type of place and I am from old school and we always dress no jeans or sweat pants I guess they let people in because of economy

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cindy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOODBRIDGE
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sadly, dreadful”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Got there early, reminded gal at desk we were celebrating my husband's birthday. We sat at a table, and waited 15 minutes to get water and a menu. Our meat was tough and unappetizing. Strangely, the waiter told us he was going to give us a "better" wine than we chose, but that there wasn't any more of it!! When I asked about the birthday dessert, the waiter asked what we wanted for dessert. I told the manager about our poor treatment, he did apologize and subtract the bottle of wine from our bill.

Helpful?
Thank mtpete2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effort, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice View”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

They voucher the parking at the lot in the basement. We were seated right away (had reservations). It is located on the 11th fl , we had a nice window table overlooking Washington National airport. Service was excellent as was the porterhouse for two. Although I must say the steak seems to have shrunk in size. The price has only increased by ~$4 over past couple of years to $88 but the size of the portion is smaller. There was a bit more fat than I care for.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KingCole56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We could not get a reservation that suited us at Ruth's in Washington so we crossed the river to Arlington and were not disappointed. We ate early (late lunch) and had a table by the window. The restaurant is on the 11th floor and we had a lovely view of the capital at sunset. The wine list has lots of desirable choices and I have never been disappointed with their steaks. I can't imagine ordering anything else. Having said that, the caesar salad was tasty, but not up to the standard I expect of them. Teddy our waiter was charming and attentive. We will definitely be looking for his section next time around.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BBtraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing