We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Athena Pallas

Athena Pallas
Ranked #62 of 875 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lihue
Level Contributor
152 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Kind of off the beaten path unless you are staying near Regan airport. But, a nice surprise! Not the best Greek food I've ever had but pretty close. Clearly family owned and operated with the personal touch and lots of locals.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LebaRJ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    40
    16
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Staff is attentive and knowledgable. A very authentic, very fun family Greek experience. Wish I lived in town, it would definitely be one of my regular stops.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

The staff at Athena Pallas make sure that your dining experience is first rate. We have been coming here for years and enjoy the personal service, the quiet atmosphere (hard to find in the area) and the excellent food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSP
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Greek food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

A great "find" while walking around the neighborhood near our hotel (Residence Inn Pentagon City). The food was exceptional and well worth the "looks" we received from the regulars who clearly identified us as tourists!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank summe009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Unexpected excellence.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Off 22nd at and looks tired from the outside. Surprise! Pleasant light spacious fresh dining room. Servers missed nothing. Excellent food with perfect seasoning. Enjoy !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buschal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Athena Pallas also viewed

 
Arlington, VA
 

Been to Athena Pallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing