We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kibbee Some Loving” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lebanese Taverna

Lebanese Taverna
5900 Washington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22205
17032418681
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lebanese Taverna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 755 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: The original location, opened in 1979, is a cozy family style restaurant known throughout the area for its friendly atmosphere and delicious food. "Uncle Joe" is a fixture in the Westover neighborhood and can be counted on to make everyone feel comfortable and at home with his hospitality.
McLean, VA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Kibbee Some Loving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

As one who grew up in a small town with many wonderful Middle Eastern cooks, I find Lebanese Tavern's fare almost as good as the parents of my friends who prepared delicious meals at the drop of a hat. Service is usually good, and while the decor is nothing special, the place is pleasant and not too noisy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SafariFamily007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pennington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“High quality Lebanese restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were a group of 4. Got a mix of Shankleesh, Makanek and Hummos as a starter and then ordered different sandwiches for the main course. The chawerma with tahini sandwich was a great experience. The Kafta sandwiches we also great. The freshly baked bread is quite an experience. I will definitely go back

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mason2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Lebanese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Lebanese Taverna offers great Lebanese food. Although there is limited parking, Lebanese Taverna has warm, fresh pita bread and wonderful hummus. Their treasure, though, is the chicken schwarma sandwich.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stopped in for lunch while attending a conference. The chicken swarma was excellent as well as the hummus. The service was a bit slow but the waiters were very friendly and attentive!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JennMorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lucky to have as a neighbor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The food at this restaurant is great and we are lucky to have it tucked in our Arlington neighborhood of Westover.

The seating is very tight but people who dine downtown in tight urban restaurants won't be bothered. It's worth it for the great Lebanese food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gmanhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanese Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Lebanese Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing