We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Neighborhood Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lebanese Taverna

Lebanese Taverna
5900 Washington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22205
17032418681
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lebanese Taverna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 755 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: The original location, opened in 1979, is a cozy family style restaurant known throughout the area for its friendly atmosphere and delicious food. "Uncle Joe" is a fixture in the Westover neighborhood and can be counted on to make everyone feel comfortable and at home with his hospitality.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Neighborhood Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We went here for Mother's Day Brunch. The food was excellent and the service was very attentive. We sampled just about everything and most was wonderful. The only things I would recommend you skip are the Kabobs and the desserts. Both are undistinguished, but the rest was outstanding. We will be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Perry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Middle Eastern Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We ahd the hummos trio, spinach pies, falafel and grape leaves--all excellent, plus an excellent wine recommended by the staff. The real treat was that they brought us complimentary baklava and ice cream for dessert.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank arthurman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
195 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Have been here a number of times but keep neglecting to review it. The food is consistently good. The atmosphere is usually crazy, but that hasn't affected the service in my experience. Make a reservation on the weekends. Last night we had stuffed grape leaves, a wonderful cold eggplant dish and a great special platter with hummus, cucumber salad, chicken and rice. Always a fun evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gkealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Very kid friendly servers . It was really crowded but they gave us beautiful table enjoyed our meal and turkish coffee by turkish lady was awesome. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindaedquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
310 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Tasty Food, Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Excellent bread made on premise, and love the garlic sauce. Shrimp entree and salmon entree were good and tasty. Can't say the noisy couple with two children were a great addition to the experience, but the restaurant cannot be responsible for this. I will go back and hope for a quieter experience, sans naughty little girl.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lois6848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanese Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Lebanese Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing