We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good food at reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lebanese Taverna

Lebanese Taverna
Ranked #31 of 837 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: The original location, opened in 1979, is a cozy family style restaurant known throughout the area for its friendly atmosphere and delicious food. "Uncle Joe" is a fixture in the Westover neighborhood and can be counted on to make everyone feel comfortable and at home with his hospitality.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
186 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The normal variety of Lebanese food that is consistently good and the prices are quite reasonable. Many mezze choices for vegetarians.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    75
    18
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is an excellent choice for great food and friendly, efficient service. We have dined here many times and never had anything but a great experience. The menu has been recently revamped and now includes many gluten-free choices. We will continue to return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 167Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of our favorites for a quick bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Delicious Mediterranean food. We eat here on a regular basis and always enjoy picking out a variety of dishes to share. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim35th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unfortunate ...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Way overpriced, not all that good. If you order a mezze, for example, you get half a bit of each dish.

Helpful?
Thank ex-staffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of my favorites!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

For mezza, I like Kibbeh and Shawarma. For dessert I like Um Ali and Turkish coffee. For drink, they have a nice white sangria... I also love the warm and fresh bread...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank flexibleguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanese Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Lebanese Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing