We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food near Roslyn Metro Station”
Review of Tivoli Gourmet & Pastry Shop - CLOSED

Tivoli Gourmet & Pastry Shop
Price range: $35 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent food near Roslyn Metro Station”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Good option for breakfast and less expensive than the hotel restaurant. It also had great looking food for lunch and dinner.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank betty485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
400 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Best chocolate mousse cake ever”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My go to for the best chocolate mousse cake. Heidelberg Pastry has one, but Tivoli's is superior and the same price. Located outside the Rossyln metro, so there's no parkin near it. A block or two away you can park on the street (metered) and walk there.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ExPat0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, iffy service”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This place has top-notch desserts, coffee, deli, and all sorts of interesting snacks and things. However, the attendant had no idea what most of her offerings were, or contained, and the music was so loud, her soft voice was unintelligible. After asking about two different cakes, I gave up and just chose one at random. It was the Grand Marnier tort, and it was delicious - I don't think I could have chosen wrong - but I do like to know what I'm getting, and she had no idea what most of them were.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank GreenDragon9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
388 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

If you're using the Rosslyn metro station this is a great place for a quick bite. I got a breakfast sandwich here most mornings during my week long business stay in DC. The orange juice is cheaper and in larger quanities in the Rite Aid store next to the food shops.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank JackandResh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Desserts”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Lots and lots of pastries. Great egg sandwich. Deli counter too.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tivoli Gourmet & Pastry Shop also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing