We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Tom Yum District

Tom Yum District
Ranked #92 of 880 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
CARY
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Very quick, friendly, and well priced. The person getting my order warned me that what I chose was very hot/spicy. It was just hot enough, but not too hot. Great for fast casual dining.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    26
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quick, good and well priced”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

For a quick lunch that is fresh this place is great. And always a spot to sit and read if you are alone. Simple options and more food than you need in the bowl for a good price.

Helpful?
Thank Gbatstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent quick Thai food”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is basically the Chipolte of Thai food. Don't worry about the term "fast food" here. You order at the counter as they prepare your custom made dish with only the ingredients you want, just like Chipolte, but the results are fantastic. I love this place, just the location is a little difficult for me. The tastes are worth much more than you will pay.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pepper P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Fantastic Thai for anybody.”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

I have been to a lot of Thai restaurants but this is easily the best I've had in America. The food was absolutely delicious, you pick a rice or noodle than a meat or tofu, a sauce all of which is individually cooked in a wok (as long as you get there after 7) with Thai salad on the top it's all done in front of you and costs up-to $8 each. The staff were really friendly. Absolutely wonderful.

Helpful?
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Absolutely excellent”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We have just had the most wonderful Thai meal at this restaurant. The food was excellent and we paid just under 30 dollars for three people.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BJN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom Yum District also viewed

 

Been to Tom Yum District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing