We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent & Great Ambiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enjera

Enjera
Ranked #38 of 834 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Excellent & Great Ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I travel all over the country hunting down Ethiopian Restaurants because where I live in Florida, there are no "decent" Ethiopian restaurants. Decent unfortunately is not enough to entice me to travel 2 hours round trip...

This restaurant, I would travel 2 hours round trip for... The food was excellent, I regret that I could not have sampled more than 2 dishes, but seeing as they were my favorite, I was content. This is definitely top 25% of perhaps 2 dozen that I have sampled around the Country...

I do have to admit that the ambiance of the interior of this location was the best of all that I have visited. It was very warm and more upscale... Full liquor bar!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kahoru w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    26
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and interesting dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Nice choice on the restaurant row in Crystal City. Interesting food choices, well seasoned and presented. I will be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CzarinaPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
223 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Food, Little Warm Inside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The food was very good. We had ordered a beef dish and the beef wat, however they switched us to chicken without telling us because I guess they did not want us to have two beef dishes. Interestingly the single bottle of Tej (Ethiopian Honey Wine) cost more than our two combined dinners of $30, so the price was reasonable. The only problem is that during the summer, the restaurant was quite hot inside so we had to move our seats close to the window on the upper patio to stay cool.

Having been to Ethiopia, I can attest that the food is quite good and authentic.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harring10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the fiid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We like the enjera bread. Food tasted very good and the staff were very helpful in making selection. We loved the Ethiopian chicken dish well spiced and delicious.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robinshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent samplers and a pleasure for all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We ordered a meat sampler, Enjera special, and a vegetarian sampler. My very picky 13 year old - who had never eaten Ethiopian food- really liked it. My scared 11 year old eater was able to find multiple items on the sampler plate that he liked. My wife, older daughter and I all loved it. The service was excellent. Best meal we had on our trip. We would gladly eat here on every visit to town.

Helpful?
Thank Dumdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enjera also viewed

 

Been to Enjera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing