We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
Nearby Hotels
Crystal Gateway Marriott(Arlington)
$239
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
$169
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Ballston(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$118
ComfortInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Metro(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$102
EconoLodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$181
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Virginian Suites Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$122
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Americana Hotel(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
244
92
16
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
92
16
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitsuper pollofull kitchenone bedroom suiteharris teeter grocery storesmall kitchenballston arearooms are hugeoatmealminute walksocial hourballston metro stationmon wedfree breakfastfew blockswe've stayedmake your own waffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 362 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

When our son lived in the Ballston area we stayed at the Holiday Inn. But we have become very disappointed with them.
We love the fact that Marriott Hotels are smoke free all across the country. This was our first visit to this hotel and won't be our last !!
The room was very spacious with
well equipped kitchenette. The breakfast was very good!!
I can't say enough about the staff especially the front desk . The young man (he attended ECU in NC) called a cab for us. It took the cab company a long time to arrive. He repeatedly called them for updates and kept us posted . I'm so sorry I don't recall his name. Thanks for a great stay and we will recommend this hotel to our friends.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Ballston, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

We are happy that you chose to stay with us and by your kind words, it seems like you have found a new home away from home. Our rooms are large suites which provide ample space to unwind and relax and our complimentary daily breakfast satisfies all tastes. John is the gentleman you are speaking of and he is happy to know his efforts helped enhance your stay.

Thank you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Quiet, clean and a great breakfast. Close to the metro and the Ballaston Mall. Lots of good places to eat. The staff is friendly and helpful especially Alex at the front desk. She answered all of my questions and was very nice. We used the pool which was very nice and they had a life guard on duty. The only down side is you have to pay to park, but it wasn't awfully expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Litequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Ballston, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for your review and we are thrilled to see that we met all of your needs. Alex is also grateful that she made an impact on your satisfaction and we agree that she is fantastic!

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Room on 10th floor had incredible view of Washington including sunrise. Front desk was very helpful. Breakfast was excellent including scrambled eggs and self-cook waffles. Nearby restaurants good, especially Rustico.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank gpa1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Ballston, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for the nice review and we agree, the view from your room is fantastic! All of our east facing rooms on mid/higher floors have wonderful views of the Washington Monument and the Capitol. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

For budget conscious travelers, this hotel will help you in the overpriced DC/Arlington area. Located about 3 blocks from the Ballston Metro station, this hotel is conveniently located near many federal offices. There is a mall on the next block behind the hotel. I enjoyed my complimentary breakfast and dinner on a Monday night (my manager appreciated it, too, as a way to keep down expenses). My room was quiet, spacious and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DH_on_the_Gulf_Coast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Ballston, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

I am happy to hear our evening social helped keep your expenses down and the good news is that we also offer it Tuesday and Wednesday every week. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Arlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I recently stayed at the Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Ballston. It was very convenient to where I was working and to the Ballston Commons Mall and several good restaurants. The room was spacious and well kept. Every member of the staff that I passed was friendly and helpful if I had a request. The exercise / fitness center is good for a hotel with choices of cardio machines and weights. The Ballston metro station is just a few blocks away. I plan to stay here again later this year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Ballston, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your review! We look forward to making your future stay with us even better than the first. Our team is always excited to know that they have made a memorable impression on our guests so thank you for letting us know. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews