We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great neighborhood place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goody's

Goody's
3125 Wilson Blvd, Arlington, VA
703-351-7827
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #240 of 755 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Pizza, Greek
Restaurant details
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great pizzas, great cheese steaks here. Owners of the place very friendly. You'll just like to visit this small, quaint shop. In an area with many pizza and fast food options, Goody's stands out.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stopped by at the end of a Friday night for a slice. I was very pleased with the Pizza and the woman was so friendly. The place is a bit small, but I can't wait to go back and try something besides the pizza.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelCub_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Super pizza by the slice, best in Arlington, colorful owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Real Italian (maybe from New York) owners who have so much character you cannot believe it. The Mom is totally the BEST. They also have the best New York style pizza in North Arlington. Always fresh and they sell by the slice. Open late and it is packed. Now have some outdoor seating which is nice. But this is really a take out place. Imagine if your Mom was a big personality Italian mother who LOVED you and was glad you dropped by to say hello! That is what this place is like. Their subs also cannot be beat. If you need a fast food or pizza slice break and are near the Clarendon metro stop, this is the place to go.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank barbara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Are they a little slow? Yes. Is the place small, with limited seating? Yes. But the food is great. The best pizza I've had outside of NYC. They have lunch specials with a couple slices of pizza and a drink at a reasonable price. The other items on their menus are just as good - huge portions (you can share) and really reminds me of some of the better delis in NY. So order ahead of time and pick it up to go. You'll be glad you did.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DogWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic neighborhood pizza place. Went there every week.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I lived about a block away from Goody's for a few months this spring and my husband and I got a pizza or sandwich from there every week I think. Fabulous NY-style pizza that will haunt me wherever I live (sadly, there's nothing like it here in Colorado), giant sandwiches and fries that always made at least two meals, and super friendly owners. Plus it's a great value. This place has that neighborhood pizza joint where you can chat while you wait for your order. Clarendon is full of good restaurants, but this was our favorite.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank infiknitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goody's also viewed

 

Been to Goody's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing