We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cute place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cheesetique

Cheesetique
Reserve with OpenTable
Cheesetique is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 875 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“cute place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

went to the one on mount Vernon ave they have all kinds of wine
and cheese plus a cute menu you can also purchase gourmet
items at their little deli thy also have sample cheese to try to me
nothing is greater than the cheese in Europe but this place is worth a look

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cindy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    51
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My daughter's favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

My 22 year old daughter just returned home from college and once a week she wants me to take her to Cheestique. This one is in an area called Shirlington which is a four block stretch of great restaurants, shops and theaters.

Cheestique has a wine and cheese shop in the front and a bar/restaurant in the back. In some ways I would call it a "chick" restaurant in that all of the food is light and delicious. Not really a burger kind of place. We always order the cheese and meat board. She loves to add extra honey, nuts, cornichons so we can make it a real meal.

As she has just started being able to order wine in restaurants, she loves listening to the servers suggestions of wine and chees pairings. It's a great girls' night out place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kendallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
129 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Really cool place to just hang!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Great cheese and a lot more!
The wine selection is great, the cheese plates are well thought out.
I really love to just hang out here!
Wine and Cheese and more!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank hvacrsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

While this is not one of those must go to eateries, if you are in the DC area and find yourself nearby it is not to be missed. This is an "in the know" place and our local hosts were certainly in the know as we actually made a special trip to have brunch here.
We were not disappointed!
The menu is small but delicious. I had their soup of the day which was cauliflower and cheese, served cold with a sandwich. Perfect for a warm late spring day. My companions had various items, all of which were deemed very good.
Service was excellent from a jovial waiter, who joined in the banter.
While you are here, browse the shop for their cheeses and wines and other related items.
After (or before if you intend to consume some of the excellent wines) your meal, take a stroll down the street which has several interesting shops.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice afternoon restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I really enjoyed this place. It has a very nice outside seating area and when the weather is nice, it's so pleasant to sit outside and enjoy a meal. I love cheese and it usually doesn't even matter what kind. The menu has so many specialty dishes made with different kinds of cheese that it's hard to choose something. I finally went with the soup and grilled cheese sandwich. Three different kinds of cheeses and just as gooey as I remember it should be, like when I was a kid. The service is great and the price isn't too bad either. I look forward to visiting again.


Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank annetteinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesetique also viewed

 

Been to Cheesetique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing